We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent but too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuy Santiago

Fuy Santiago
Ranked #332 of 4,526 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vitacura
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent but too expensive”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best sea food restaurants in Santiago, excelent and fresh fish. Great "Loco", excelent see food in general. Good athmosphere, not so cousy, great service. But it is expensive!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    75
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hotel, and it had the markings of a restaurant for tourists. The food is good, but not outstanding. The presentation was very nice and serving sizes just right for everyone in our small group. The serving sizes of the desserts will make anyone with a sweet tooth happy. The service was not as good as could be expected for a restaurant in the category, and there is room for improvement. I liked that it was possible to have a conversation without having to raise our voices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaviotaGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Santiago”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the best culinary experiences you can have in Santiago, with excelent service, absolutely top food, you need to visit this restaurant either for lunch or dinner. My last visit was in April 2013 for dinner, and we enjoyed a delicious fish prepared as they usually do: perfect!
I really recommend to try their superior service and food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best seafood experience in Santiago”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent ambience, quiet enough to have good conversation. Food is terrific and service is excellent. It is a must. I have returned 4 times in last 18 months.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonino-foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent ambience and service
gorgeous dish presentation and overall good wine selection.
Dishes were tasteful and all in our group, that ordered different things, were satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4peregrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuy Santiago also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Fuy Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing