We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Santiago”
Review of Fuy Santiago - CLOSED

Fuy Santiago
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chilean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vitacura
Santiago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Santiago”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the best culinary experiences you can have in Santiago, with excelent service, absolutely top food, you need to visit this restaurant either for lunch or dinner. My last visit was in April 2013 for dinner, and we enjoyed a delicious fish prepared as they usually do: perfect!
I really recommend to try their superior service and food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    75
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best seafood experience in Santiago”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent ambience, quiet enough to have good conversation. Food is terrific and service is excellent. It is a must. I have returned 4 times in last 18 months.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonino-foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent ambience and service
gorgeous dish presentation and overall good wine selection.
Dishes were tasteful and all in our group, that ordered different things, were satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4peregrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants we tried in Santiago”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and service. One of the best experiences we had at a restaurant in Santiago. On the down side: they don't have high chairs for babies (maybe because they don't expect them).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alejandrotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very creative recipes with Chilean products”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of the top-rated restaurants in Santiago. I had "merluza austral" sort of seabass decarated with eatable flowers and very delicately cooked. My partner had a "centolla rissoto". Unfortunately woth this last dish the rissoto was not al dente and not what we expected. Overall it is worth the experience if you want to try something different in a classy ambiance. Nice terrace in the back where you can have an after dinner drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuy Santiago also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing