We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, food and atmosphere”

Como Agua Para Chocolate
Ranked #33 of 4,566 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Providencia
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Our waiter Miguel guided us thru the night, from appetizer to fitting beer and wine. They have amazing ceviche and tacos! This restaurant is one of the best that we tried in Santiago!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paoouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliannissim, Propietario at Como Agua Para Chocolate, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu lindo comentario, saludos y los esperamos en otra ocasión
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,342
    2,536
    902
    258
    179
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, service and food!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I hosted a work / birthday dinner at Como Aguq Para Chocolate on a business trip to Santiago mid-March.
The atmosphere in the restaurant is great especially for festive and fun gatherings.
The service was excellent as we had a very attentive waiter.
The food was also excellent featuring local Chilean and broader Latin American cuisine.
The location of the restaurant is also very nice situated on a trendy street near other cantinas, restaurants and shops. It's easily walkable to many of the city center apartments and hotels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamiahkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We became repeated clients what is the best recommendation”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Santiago was our hub while visiting Chile and we were coming back there four times. During our second stay we went to this restaurant and we fallen in love in it. Mexican hacienda decoration. Live music. Extremely competent staff. Great wine cellars with really great wines. Menu relatively short but everybody finds something good. Really good ceviche!
Reservation is needed as there are plenty of guests.
Rather not cheap (dinner for two with a bottle of wine - up to USD 100)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
441 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere in Barrio Bellavista”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A strictly tourist restaurant in the Bellavista neighborhood. All the staff speak some English and everybody there, while we were there, were tourists; no locals. Some were students, but most were Americans going to, or coming from, a cruise. We arrived just as the restaurant opened for the evening so it was empty when we arrived. I had the Pollo sabroso a la Himalaya, which is chicken breast marinated in red curry and was served in a curry sauce with rice; Outstanding. My wife had the Filete al Lodo; filet mignon and sweet potato served on a bed of essentially stir fry vegetables. Dinner, 10% tip, and two glasses of house wine was about 30,000 pesos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimeelsabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

this has got to be one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at. the surroundings and the food was tremendously good. Make sure you make reservations prior to going. Very popular place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsalgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como Agua Para Chocolate also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Como Agua Para Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing