We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgerlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr. Jack

Mr. Jack
Ranked #324 of 4,529 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vitacura
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgerlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best hamburgers you will get in Santiago.
The pricing is just right for what you will get, a big, delicious and tasty burger.
I have never been disappointed by this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    158
    49
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, poorly executed, slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Food was served cold, and service was slow. Service levels need to be reviewed and improved.
I have visited several locations, and El Bosque Norte is the one with a poor service. The one located in Parque Arauco had a good service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

ok, so this has to be the best pseudo-american burger we have in Chile. generous portions, combined with better than usual attentions to what they slap on your plate, make for a really good fast-food experience

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I know that it seems absurd to go for Burgers when visiting a city. But in truth when travelling for business, I sometimes get tired of the Fancy restaurant style meals and enjoy a casual meal. Mr jack is my favorite place in Santiago for Burgers. They are Huge and tasty!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JavierFromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not the place for a vegetarian”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a place that has more name than taste. I asked for Sr. Veggie that in the menu looked great (blue cheese, artichoke hearts, etc) had to put lots of ketchup. Even McDonald's french fries are better. Also is overpriced, US$20 for a sandwich, beer and coffee. My friends that had hamburguers were happy though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuxito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Jack also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Mr. Jack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing