We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very honest japanese food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Ranked #172 of 4,493 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very honest japanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had the most tasteful Gioza ever in this restaurant and the food is really well prepared. Didn't care too much for the rolls. We have order some unusual sets like vegetarian and other types, and I thought the rools were too big and was lack of taste. Besides that, the fish was very fresh and the food was very well cooked. Next time I am positive I will give a 5 star rate. Don't think we ordered right this time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    110
    47
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Santiago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Amazing service, food and overall experience. This restaurant is hands down one of the best dining experiences you will have in Santiago. Not only is it tasty, but you are also immediately welcomed into a lovely setting once you arrive. The sushi is absolutely delicious, the service is excellent, and the desserts are to die for (try the cheesecake!). Hands down the best sushi in Santiago!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate there and were just suprised how good the food was! The sashimi was not that expensive ( around 10,000 chillian Pessos) and the portion was huge! The fish were cut to perfection and the quality of the fish was amazing. The place is not cheap but really worth it and for the quality I would say the price is more than fair!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 223Lee223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Service is something you don't see much in Chile, but can find it at Ichiban, the waiter Carlos V, was great, to us taking orders, making suggestions and providing just great simple service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgs_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish they can speak english"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Service is good, Food is great but we had a hard time trying to get what we really wanted. Also took a lot of time to get the order ready.

Decoration is nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing