We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast & Lunch”
Review of Senso

Senso
Ranked #68 of 4,707 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Description: Senso provides you with delicious Mediterranean gastronomy with the freshness of locally sourced Chilean products. Compliment your meal by discovering the abundance of unique wines from the finest boutique wineries of the region. An outstanding and diverse selection of unique Chilean wines, has been awarded for 5 consecutive years by Wine Spectator as the best wine menu in the country. “We have chosen the best products from our coasts, valleys and fields, highlighting on every plate the flavours of Mediterranean cuisine.” Felipe Moraga – Senso’s Chef
New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast & Lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Restaurant in GH serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Selection at breakfast and lunch is excellent - buffet. Food is quite good. Dinner is excellent as well, but found it to be expensive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    54
    23
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Captive diners”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We were staying in the Hyatt and the weather was cold and rainy do we decided to eat here. The restaurant was moderately busy. Choices were somewhat limited and on the expensive side. I had the penne with lamb ragout which was good but a little chewy and slightly bland. My wife had a risotto dish which was heavy and pasty. Wine choices were on the high side but good bargains can be found. Santa Rita Cabernet for $38 USD. Pasta dishes in the $20 USD range. Service was ok if somewhat slow and in attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Director General at Senso, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest.:
Thank you very much for your comments.
Your feedback is very valuable to us, it allows us to continually improve our service and gastronomy.
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our outlets in the near future.
Best regards,
Peter Roth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, but little overpriced”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had a good duck breast, my fiancee had a not so good penne with lamb ragu. The service was really good, the ambiance is good, considering it is a hotel, and the wine menu is also very good (pricy as everything). Out of the restaurants at Hyatt I think Anakena is the best one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“A Great Buffet Experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The luncheon buffet at the Senso restaurant is absolutely outstanding, and in our estimation reasonable, considering the cost of approx US$33.00 per person. For this one has a choice of their cold buffet, a main course, dessert, a glass of wine and a cup of coffee. We chose to sit out on the terrace, which has a lovely view over the landscaped gardens and the swimming pool with it's large waterfall, totally beautiful on a hot summer's day. We chose the whole buffet menu, as it is also possible to choose two courses instead of the three and forego the glass of wine at a lower price. We started with a wonderful Ceviche made especially for us by the chef, of prawns, salmon and reinetta. Very refreshing with just the right amount of chilli, ginger and herbs. We then went on to help ourselves from the vast cold buffet which consists of many different seafood and vegetable salads, cold meats, Proscuitto, Smoked Salmon, Calamari etc. with a variety of sauces and condiments to accompany everything. There was a choice of four main courses and we opted for the grilled fillet of corvina (fish) on a bed of Eggplant, baby tomato, tomato puree and herb sauce, which was totally delicious. This was accompanied by wine from the Miguel Torres vineyard, a Sauvignon Blanc and a Cabernet Sauvignon, both very acceptable. We also ordered local bottled water at US$4.30 a bottle, definitely not necessary to order Evian and such like at a price!!! The desserts are varied and there is something to please everyone including a good selection of fresh fruit. We ended this wonderful meal with cups of good Illy coffee. I highly reccommend the Senso lunch time Buffet, for the ambiance, food and very good service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This restaurant is overpriced and has terrible food. I ordered gnocchi which came in bowl of oily water and only came with about 10 pieces for $18. A water here costs about $9. Avoid at all costs!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senso also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Senso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing