We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, always packed”
Review of Tiramisu

Tiramisu
Ranked #21 of 4,566 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, always packed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was super close to our hotel and also the only place we went to twice, definitely recommend going here. They don't open for lunch until 1pm, so we walked around and when we got back around 1:30 they were already almost completely full. By 2pm there was a definite line of people waiting for a table. Also, lunch ends at 4pm and we saw them turning many people away at that time even though the restaurant was about 90% full still. Limited patio space is tough to come by as well.

The pizza is great, as well as the carpaccio and caprese. We saw a ton of salads going out of the kitchen and some had huge mozzarella balls that looked fantastic. Prices range from about 4,500 to 7,000 pesos for a pizza/carpaccio/caprese. Also, we had an excellent local beer the lager turbia on draft for 2,500 pesos a piece. One of the better beers from the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marli03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,505
    1,714
    427
    68
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When you get there it feels a little bit like a random pizza place, but it is well crowded. Portions are really large and the food is very well tasting. For a lunch place or a random evening i would defenatly go back here if i went to Santiago again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PetterNyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“One of the best Pizzas in Chile”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

One of the best Pizzas in Santiago and a chance to dine like a Chilean (well, like an upper-class Chilean) in a more local than touristic restaurant. Try the Helados for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexPira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
686 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Way overrated”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Sorry to say it, but that was poor Italian food. It is getting very crowded at nights, so reservation could be a good option. If one has never been to Italy and tried a real Italian dishes, let them enjoy it in Chilean way.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place was packed on a Sunday night. We were a couple so got a table right away. Pizza was top notch as was the tiramisú for dessert. Great atmosphere and not overpriced at all. Service was lacking a little bit because the house was full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EduRiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing