We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lazy lunch”
Review of Mosaicafe

Mosaicafe
Ranked #1,280 of 5,685 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The waiters take the time to chat with you and understand a bit of English.

Mosaic has an extensive menu and after 5 weeks of travelling overindulgence we settled on a healthy alternative - stir fries.

We were both delighted with our choices. We would go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank croftonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We had lunch at this cute restaurant and have ordered a huge ensalada and slices of chicken with pommes frites. Very good food and a nice staff. The view from the balcony was nice too. There is a happy hour(s) and you get the meals cheaper.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank carpeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Dishes well served, low prices but the service was different from the average to Santiago. The waiter was more interested in offer drinks then food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We went for dinner and sat outside since it wasn't too cool but by the time we left it was freezing since it took so long to order and get food or the check. There was a special before a certain time and we wondered if they were trying to wait until the time passed to take our order so we could not take advantage of the special. Our waiters kept changing, the food took forever to come. When we were completely frozen and wanted to leave we couldn't get our check. They couldn't find our waiter...

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmericanHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

The food was mediocre but, the balcony was nice. You can look down into the courtyard and enjoy the pedestrian activity.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank SuzanaK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaicafe also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Mosaicafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing