We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
190
70
21
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
70
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar restaurants and bars manager maria private pool patio bellavista great location hear noise bella vista neighborhood lively area la chascona san cristobal hill small hotel quiet room stayed here for nights light sleeper comfy bed walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Nice friendly staff, luxury rooms and high quality breakfast (the food selection was small but everything was tasty). The hotel is located close to a street with many Restaurants, so for some people the noise might be bothersome, but we didn't mind.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lascar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, that´s our main goal.

Best regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this modern spotlessly clean and well located hotel. It is a few minutes walk from heaps of great restaurants. We stayed here 3 nights at the beginning of our trip. Room and bathroom was excellent, spacious and well equipped. Delicious breakfast too. This lovely little hotel is very classy, has a great outdoor pool area and rooftop bar. All staff were outstanding with their superb customer service, they were also extremely friendly, warm and welcoming and very helpful with everything. Perfect place to stay in Santiago!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Boenie-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are glad you ejnoyed your stay with us, that´s our principal goal.

Best regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

This hotel is beautiful and modern and the service here has to be the best anywhere. I cannot say enough about how great the guys working here were, they were all so professional and helpful our entire stay. Our room was so lovely and the restaurant and "secret" speakeasy on the top floor are the best of the best. The restaurant had one the best meals we have had and the service was phenomenal of course. The bed was very comfortable, with good pillows and cold AC and lots of English channels on the TV.

However, the hotel was very noisy. The rooftop bar is accessed by a metal open cage lift that is directly connected to all of the rooms on the east side of the hotel (or the right side when you are facing the front of the hotel). This bar is open until 2am so you here this metal cage going up and down ALL night.

To make things worse there is no door on the bathroom, none. Which seems like no big deal but in practice is very terrible. The windows in the bathroom are frosted but face the outside "elevator" and the street lights. So there is no way to lessen the light or noise into your room when you are trying to sleep. They need to put a door in these rooms to help with both. Also there is no door on the shower, and with no door on the bathroom your shower is FREEZING cold. You must try to stay directly under the hot water to prevent freezing. And the water from the shower leaks out onto the floor (which is a design flaw and not intended). Then the sink faucets actually block the entire bowl sink so I found water and toothpaste going outside the sink because there is no room to get under the faucet. It is very odd. And lastly, I am only 5'1'' and my knees were less than half an inch from the door for the toilet. It is in a little cupboard and if you want any privacy you will be claustrophobic and the lock on the doors need to be replaced because they do not close well and it was quite funny but my husband and I both injured ourselves on the toilet door lock. I got my finger caught in it and he smashed his head into it, on separate occasions of course. ha.

The design is very pretty but not practical at all for this bathroom and bedroom.

Also there is at least one other roof top bar that looks over the pool area, which means the noise from that bar carries to your room. I also believe there is some sort of club in the building connected to the hotel on the east side. Which was directly behind our headboard. I had to wear ear plugs the entire time, which was not fun. And even through the earplugs you can hear the elevator going up and down.

I think what they should do is turn this place into an epic and amazing 4 story restaurant/bar but not a hotel.

It should also be noted this hotel is in the party/college area of town. Which would have been fantastic in my younger years.

Room tip: Do not stay in the rooms on the left as they are attached to the elevator/lift and do not stay anywhere on the first floor.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your suggestion! They are really helpefull in order to help us decide what structural improves to make. The works for the lift acustic isolation are already in process, so the improving the acustic isolation of the entire rooms. We appreciate the idea of an extra bathroom door, it will be considered.

Best regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We're only here for one night but the hotel is ideally located with all the funky restaurants near by. The room is super clean and really well presented. The bed is really comfy and we even got complimentary wine and chocolate cake. The breakfast buffet could offer a bit more variety though. Apart from that, this hotel is a definite recommendation!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank madeinthearcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad you could enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to have you back on your next trip to Santiago!

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Hotel quality was fantastic, service was excellent, pool was really nice, decoration really good, bathrooms brilliant. We were given a free glass of excellent wine when we arrived. The breakfast was really nice, with free sparkling wine, and loads of tasty bites. Really enjoyed our stay and although rooms were a bit loud on the ground floor, it was the weekend and in the middle of busy Bellavista, so not surprising.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana B, Gerente at Tinto Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your comments are very important to help us improve our service.

Best Regards,
Tinto Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews