We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location if You're Transiting in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #36 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location if You're Transiting in Santiago”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed here for a night because we arrived late and need to take a morning flight. The location is perfect if you're only transiting overnight in Santiago. Service is adequate and they have decent-speed free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    938
    188
    23
    27
See reviews for
350
865
273
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Pretty goog HolidayInn copposite SCL airport! Good rooms, everything for an overnight stay. Pricey average restaurant. The best airport hotel we ever been

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Very convenient one night stay whilst in transit. Check in was efficient. Free internet in the lobby a plus but can get very busy in the evenings. The room is appropriate with a simple bathroom. No minibar, which was unusual.

Ordering rooms service proved to be a quest of huge surprises. The operator spoke very little English. After an hour of waiting they called me to ask if I had received my meal and when I replied that no, I was informed that they had just had a shift change and there was some confusion with my order. Another 20 minutes and the steak came with no condiments or sides. Fair enough there were sides in the menu but I could have been informed.

Quality sleep with comfortable bedding. There was one person at reception in the morning, which was a huge inconvenience as the line was quite large. Walked out so I wasn’t late for my flight.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector_to_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed here after arriving from Ushuaia in the late afternoon. With an early flight out the next morning it was a perfect place to stay, avoiding a $40 hour long taxi ride into Santiago and back. The hotel is adjacent to the terminal, walk across the street and you're there
We had read reports about the restaurant having so-so food, but that was not the case. We had a very nice dinner at reasonable prices.
The lobby area has a internet location with a number of computers and an adjacent bar. I rated the service down a notch because in hindsight the bartender stiffed me a bit for a couple of pisco sours. Even though a bit pricey, they were very tasty.
The best choice for an airport hotel in Santiago.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratch37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Its a Holiday Inn so you know what you're getting - the restaurant is not so good, but the building itself is nice, full of light, very modern. The best thing is the location, which you is literally a 20 sec walk from the airport terminal. After 15 hours of flying, this was the most amazing thing I could have ever imagined - most airport hotels require you to take some crappy bus/van to get to their supposedly close location! I should also add that I showed up at 8am and they let me check in for that evening. Got to take a shower, nap, etc. So considerate and so appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBotany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed 1 night in this hotel for early flight we had next morning. Excellent location to walk with bags directly to departure gate. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, bed was very comfortable. Very well isolated so noise of planes does not disturb you.Staff is nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markito0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you for your comment. We hope to have you soon back. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

the only good thing about this hotel is the location,
but overall it is a quite simple hotel like the tourist class
level (or maybe STC).

the hotel refuse to store bags or luggages so if you need
to store your stuff they will "kindly" send you to the airport and
there you will be charged for 10 U.S.D. for only 1 piece (yap, ten us dollar)
that is because of the "special agreement" between the hotel
and the management of the luggage store in the terminal.

the hotel building is new and modern though, and the first impression
you get at the entrance isn't bad at all, especially when you
pass through the fountain but the equipment inside the room
was poor, and the variety of T.V. channels was very poor ;
there was a bathtub but if you wanted to take a shower
you could not do that by a handy shower because there wasn't
such a thing...and the solid soap was so small that I needed to
bring one of my own. they provide only one drop of shampoo which
is ridiculous.

do not look after the feedback form in the room because there
isn't...(no wonder why).
my bottom line is that I paid to much for too less in return.
definitely it is better to take a cab from the airport and go
for a hotel in the city.

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bird_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#99 of 196 in Santiago
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
12.1 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing