We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for an overnight stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #35 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent for an overnight stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Like everyone else I got in late and had an early flight the next morning. The holiday inn is literally out the door of the terminal. Checkin was quick and easy and room was huge, spotless and comfortable. Restaurant is a little slow. The rooms are quiet and I didn't hear a sound all night. The best part was I was able to sleep in the next morning before strolling back to the terminal.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LF0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    913
    181
    22
    25
See reviews for
337
840
265
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

cozy rooms - clean and comfy beds and baths and an INCREDIBLE location. Save $70 round trip to Santiago if you are just laying over...

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Grove, FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

I booked this hotel as was arriving back in Santiago in the evening after spending several days on Easter Island. Just wanted a quick place to sleep and get up the next morning and rent a car to head to Valpo. What a surprise--the hotel was very, very nice nice and unlike any Holiday Inn I have ever seen. More like a Hyatt, Hilton or even a Westin in US. The room was large, spotless, soundproof (good since it is literally across the street from the airport), and the king size bed super comfortable. The hotel's restuarant was terrific--exellent olives! the bar is very trendy looking and they make a nice pisco sour. Noce pool and jacuzzi too. If you have an early mornign flight or gt in late this is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

Stayed for a night, when arriving late from BA and departing early on a national flight. Staying at this hotel was so convenient. Was able to push my cart from the terminal to the hotel entrance. My room was a newer typical Holiday Inn type room. There are computers and a restaurant downstairs. Restaurant food was so-so, and a little slow. In the morning, I loved not having to factor in the transport time from Santiago to the airport, so got to "sleep in".

Summary: Newer clean hotel, basic, very convenient.
Will stay here again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield,WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel as we arrived late and we did not to go too far and stay close to the airport. This is just 1 min walk across the terminal. The rooms are excellent and the beds are very comfortable. The location is terrific. We wanted to print our borarding pass for our next day's flight and we trouble with the language , the person from the front desk went out of her way to help us log in and print our boarding pass . I cannot remember her name , but we were touched by their great service .

The rooms are huge and though close to the airport , you cannot hear any noise from the planes here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N.SURESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

After a long haul flight, everything about this hotel seems wonderful...completely soundproof, comfy beds, lovely bathroom....oh yeah.

Having stayed in Santiago earlier, we realised how close the city was, so after a good rest, gym workout and nice hot bath, we headed into town for a fabuous meal in Santiago central before another long haul....

Fannnnttaaaaassstiiicccc....love this city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stopped over one night there enroute from Australia to Brazil. A great place to stay. Literally 25 m from the airport. Good shower, comfortable beds, very clean rooms. Fast, free, wireless internet, reasonable rates. Surprisingly quiet given the distance to airport. Great view of the Andes!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#100 of 198 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing