We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #34 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Very good breakfast. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Helpful front desk staff that saved me time, money, and frustration on a taxi into town. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    895
    177
    21
    24
See reviews for
331
821
263
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Across the road from the international terminal....check in & out was smooth. Good security. Rooms comfortable....and clean, good sized bathroom. Gym had treadmills, cross trainers and bikes...it was a reasonable size. Pool looked clean and well maintained. Didn't eat in the main restaurant but had a sandwich and drink in the bar...service was quick and the food was tasty and fresh. Room service breakfast was okay...heaps of fresh fruit , toast (which was cold)...fresh juice and a coffee. Room was quiet. A handy airport hotel that is comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night as protection against missing a short connection. Since our connection was missed, it was a good thing we did. This is a beautiful and professionally run hotel located only a few yards from the airport terminal. The front desk staff is professional, friendly and welcoming. We had dinner in the dining room there and it was well cooked, presented and served. We had a 7a.m. Flight to Rapa Nui and we got the wake up call we asked for. Water for shower was hot. Toilets flushed strong. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Considering that it's maybe 100 feet from the main terminal of Santiago airport, I expected lots of noise but found just the opposite -- absolute quiet. We came in late in the evening on one flight and had another out early the next morning, so this was perfect. It's just a short, pleasant walk across from the terminal, so there was no need to worry about shuttles or time to reach the airport. We even walked back over to the airport after a late dinner to pick up boarding passes for the next day.

The room was very clean and pleasant with everything we needed. Our time there was too short, but it certainly worked out well for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ga2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
569 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good HI, right at the airport terminal (across street, easy to cross at grade or elevated walkway with elevators). Excellent, courteous staff. Restaurant good, small selection but wide. Even the club sandwich was better than usually found. Room clean, good A/C, comfortable. Only one English language TV station, BBC. Small indoor pool with spa. Gym had a selection of 9 somewhat new aerobic machines with 3 TVs and towels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a beautiful facility and so very convenient to the Santiago Airport. Walk across the drive and you are there. The room was most comfortable. We ate lightly at the bar and it was excellent. High recommended even though a bit pricy for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcspatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

During our trip through Chili and Argentina we came to Santiago de Chili for four times. And everytime we stayed in the Holiday Inn because we always arrived late or had to fly early. Never stayed longer than one night so we did not want to waste time getting to a hotel in the city. And even though location close to the airport was the main reason for us to choose this hotel, the room and other facilities of this hotel were also very good. Dinner possible until late, extensive breakfast possible very early. Exactly what we needed after tiring flights.

Room Tip: Rooms on second/third floor above the restaurant may be noisy when you want to sleep because of late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#102 of 197 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
8.0 mi away
Matildas Hotel Boutique
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing