We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #35 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night while waiting for an early connection the following morning. Excellent location...you just exit terminal and its right there.

Room was very comfortable and clean...great bathroom..

my only con for this hotel would the lack of options for food for room service...but otherwise great place.

high price but super convenient... walked a few times to the airport to pick up supplies...adapters..and things from a convenient store...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank eholbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    916
    182
    22
    26
See reviews for
338
842
266
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
420 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is located about 50 steps from the airport terminal. Nonetheless due to the good soundproofing the noise of the planes taking off and landing was minimal. This is the best appointed Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The restaurant was good. Line at check in was long. I will stay here again as it is hard to beat the convenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packedandready2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this lovely, modern hotel three times on a long journey to Chile.
It is a very attractive property with extremely comfortable rooms.
The pool area is,small but very nice.
The staff is very professional and helpful

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having been dropped off at the Santiago Airport among 7 full bus loads of Holland America cruise passengers with piles of luggage, I am so glad I had elected to spend a restful night here rather than face the horrendous airline check-in lines in the terminal that evening. Some other passengers were transferred all the way downtown for a night's stay and back again the next morning but not me.

Located directly across the drive from the international arrivals area, the hotel could not be more convenient for passengers. The check-in process was smooth and fast. When I turned around for my bags, I discovered the bellman had already transferred them to his cart and had taken my luggage trolley away--very slick.

My room was extremely clean and comfortable and I heard no noise at all the rest of the night. My only wish would have been to have an English-language news station on the television; there was none.

For dinner I walked over to the airport to the 24-hour Gatsby's café located above the international check-in area. There was also a convenience store on the main level for purchasing snacks and water. I had breakfast in the hotel which offers a fairly simple buffet arrangement.

My departure was again flawless. I rang from my room for a bellman who brought my luggage down and transfer it to an airport baggage trolley for me. Check-out took a minute--really. Then a quick walk across the drive and up one-level to check-in and I was on my way home.

The hotel rates are high, but I was fortunate to have Intercontinental member points to cover my stay. Still it's a matter of what price you put on convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes
Level Contributor
413 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

To flight from one region to another in Chile needs almost everytime a night in Santiago.
Holiday inn airport is the perfect spot.
Joigned walking from the arrival hall, quiet, friendly staff and early check in possible.
Good breakfast.
Taxi to and from Santiago are not difficult to get and prix=ce stay reasonable.

Room Tip: all seems quyiet but we preferr far from elevators as elevators "speak" now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were there one night. The hotel has a beautiful building, and is very conveniently right at the airport. Supper the night we arrived was terrific, food and service, After that, our experience went down hill. Starting from the least of the issues, the hot food at the breakfast buffet was lukewarm at best though the service was friendly but hardly attentive. The WIFI internet was never really available. An assistant manager came and looked at our room, and said that there were hotel access issues for their WIFI system for our floor, they would be fixed, and we would be called to say when. They were never fixed. And, we were never called. The largest issue was on check out. The invoiced express checkout bill was in Chilean pesos. When we went to pay by credit card, it was automatically shifted to US dollars. We asked that we be billed and be able to pay in Chilean pesos. They said, in an unfriendly and cursory manner, that that was not possible because of their system. This is a very expensive hotel that, on the basis of our experience, gives limited value for money, gives poor service except in the restaurant when one is paying for a meal, and cannot deliver on their promises.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
308 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed twice, second time upgraded to a room in the new section which is definitely a cut above.

Acceptable food (tender steaks but curiously tasteless, not quite hot enough) and good breakfast, though no chef on hand for freshly-prepared hot dishes.

Perfect location for the airport - literally just across the road.

Reception staff recommended we do our flight check-in before breakfast then come back to eat which was very helpful, beating the queues later on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#102 of 198 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing