We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best airport hotels I have been to ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #35 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed in at least 20 airport hotels, and this is one of the best. We were a family with a 4 and one year old coming from some terrible airline service in Lima, and we arrived around 200 am to Santiago airport, walked out of customs, crossed the road and we were in the Holiday Inn. The hotel itself is modern and well designed with a large reception area. Our check-in was smooth, and we were in our very comfortable room with two queen beds, and large bathroom with separate toilet. For priority club members they gave us a late check out, and the service from the hotel was first class, they could nit do enough to help you. The breakfast buffet was a very good standard and self serve, but one of the staff noticed the apple I got my son while good on the outside, when we opened it, there was a worm inside, before we knew she had gone and got a replacement apple, how is that for service at a self serve breakfast buffet ? The only thing I could comment on was our room had a cabinet which said Fragonard, or bar fridge,but when you opened the door, there was no fridge inside ? We stayed here enjoyed it, slept, ate breakfast, met some friends in the lobby and left happy ready for our next flight, all for 20,000 points, so what can you say about that ?

Room Tip: Perhaps a room closer to car park but all rooms seemed very sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to our return flight back to the US. The hotel is just across a small plaza from the main entrance of the airport. Staying here was a superb choice. Service was outstanding; the hotel was clean, as was our room; and the food in the restaurant was good. We were very happy with the experience.
Our flight was not until after 11 pm the next night. They let us check out late (2 pm) the day of our departure, and then they let us sit comfortably with our luggage in the bar area of the lobby from then until the airline check-in facilities opened after 5 pm. Of course, we had a couple of glasses of wine during the time, but in no way did they make us feel that a purchase was required for us to stay in the lobby.
We recommend the hotel wholeheartedly!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We and rented a day room at this hotel to rest prior to a red eye flight back to Canada because we had discovered on a previous occasion that the airport itself tends to be an overcrowded zoo. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport and was easily reached in a few minutes on foot. The atmosphere of the public spaces was very nice and well set up. The very clean room was large with high quality furniture far beyond what we expected for a Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a nice lunch there. We would highly recommend this hotel for an airport stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We think this is one of the best Holiday Inns and certainly one of the best airport hotels we've come across. Newly refurbished, it is comfortable with a terriffic staff that are nothing but helpful. Breakfast in excellent, and the restaurant serves good food for lunch and dinner in a place where the only neaby alternatives are in the airport terminal. The bar area is comfortable and warm. A little more outside space would be good, but it appears all the available ground has been put to good use. The 10AM check-out time is a bit early, but when they can, they will give you a extension on that. If not, there are areas in the lobby where you can relax and wait until it's time to go. Sadlhy, no luggage storage, but you can store it across the road in the terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very convenient hotel to the airport and clean/tidy. However, at $200 per night you'd think they could provide some drinkable water in the rooms! Wasn't until late at night I arrived after a long flight and had to pay more than $US 5 for a small bottle of water. Crazy. Was also noisy on the 3rd floor as could hear all the people drinking in the bar below.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear PBR1978,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased our location suited your travel well.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay. Your input will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor the quality and services we offer.

Thank you again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fantastic service and a great product in general for a stopover. Hotel is located straight opposite the airport so no need to take a taxi. Very fast check in and check out can be done without going to the front desk in case you are in a rush. Comfortable rooms, spacious, powerful, hot shower, good internet. Room service was fast and not too expensive. Good choices too. The best part for us was the breakfast, loads of choice, coffees which included paper cups to take away and booths with tvs in each so was great to entertain our 16 month old daughter. Staff were extremely helpful. Overall, this hotel was extremely good value for money. The only downside was that we requested a cot when booking on the internet and asked again upon check in but when we got to the room it wasnt there. Since it was late at night it was a shame it wasnt there but other than that it was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNSEY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I have a daughter that works for an airline so we often choose to fly 'standby' (without charge as long as there are seats available). This can be an adventure or a problem, depending on the particular circumstances. We thought that flying from Chile to the U.S. just before Christmas would not be a problem because most people would have already started their holiday travel and would not be returning for a week or so...wrong! We arrived at the airport to find only a few seats available and a very long list of hopeful 'standby passengers'. We were dismayed but thought it would be a short term problem so we walked across the street to the Holiday Inn to stay a night. First, it's just that easy...you just walk out of the airport, cross a street and directly into the hotel lobby. We were met with smiles on the faces of each and every person behind the front desk who promptly checked us in and told us that if there was anything that we wanted or needed to let them know. Little did we know at that time that we would be taking them up on that offer on a regular basis. We had a nice room with a king size bed made up with high quality linens and several types of pillows. The bathroom was large and very modern with lovely amenities. To make a long story short...we repeatedly were unable to find seats available on the daily flight to the U.S. so stayed at the Holiday Inn for several nights. We soon found that the smiles that we first saw on the front desk staff must be a prerequisite for employment at this hotel because every one of the staff (lobby, restaurant, bar, maids, etc.) had the same friendly disposition. Although this was an unexpected stay, it was 100% comfortable and enjoyable. When we found ourselves unable to get a flight out in time to spend Christmas at home, we were a bit upset and I actually shed a few tears. As we were settling in for the evening in our room, there was a knock at the door. The manager had brought us a tray with chocolate covered strawberries, two glasses of ice, two bottles of water, some cookies and a small red Christmas stocking filled with candy...this was definitely above and beyond anything that we could have possibly expected. We came away feeling that we had experienced the true spirit of Christmas during our stay.

Room Tip: We had two different types of rooms, both of which were nice, clean and comfortable. But we did pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are located right at the airport terminal. No other hotel in 2 miles is so close to the airport. The hotel is completely renovated few months ago Also we offer to our entire guest FREE 100% WIFI. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#100 of 202 in Santiago
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 202 in Santiago
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $163 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Splitty, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing