We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star accomodation, 5 star location, new and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #34 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
American in Bogota
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“3 star accomodation, 5 star location, new and clean”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you have an overnight before a flight out of the Santiago airport, this is absolutely the place to stay - you just walk across the street from the terminal with your luggage cart and there you go. This is my second stay at this hotel. The location is really important because the city of Santiago is almost an hour from the airport and there really aren't many other airport hotel options. It's a brand new Holiday Inn: nothing special, very generic, but new and clean so it was fine. I had a heck of a time figuring out the automated alarm system and the alarm clock but finally figured them out. The worst was that there were no adapters for U.S. devices in the room so that I could charge my computer or phone prior to the flight. This little upgrade would certainly be nice for all the long-haul travelers coming and going from other countries. Frankly, I would prefer that to the iPod dock alarm clock which no longer works with the new iPhones. Still, if you've got an overnight stay, this is the place to do it. Book ahead as it fills up. And get your breakfast in the terminal as the hotel breakfast is outrageously expensive.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter - they all have thick windows and black-out curtains and none of them has a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    948
    189
    25
    27
See reviews for
361
872
275
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and service are great, food is excellent, free wifi snd the best is that is the closest hotel I ve ever seen to an airport, one minute walking! It s just ideal for make a connection and rest in a delicious bed where you ll find even a pillow menu!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalenafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here one night before catching our early morning flight. The hotel is very convenient being located a few steps away as you step out of the airport. The hotel is modern and clean. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and pillows and good wifi. One thing missing from the room was a mini fridge, but you can always order room service. Just a warning, they do charge a 20% up charge from the prices on the menu. We ordered two bottles of water and it was about $14 USD. It was only after, that I realized it would have been cheaper had we walked across to the airport and bought water there.

Check-in was easy and fast. The restaurant has a good menu with a variety of food such as salads, sandwiches, burgers, to even lamb chops. I thought our meal was pretty good and the prices on the menu were reasonable. Service at the restaurant was excellent. The waitstaff was attentive and very nice.

The breakfast buffet is pretty decent. They have pastries, fruit, hams, cheeses, yogurt, granola, all the usual. However, another warning, make sure breakfast is included with the price of your room, if not the price of the breakfast buffet is $50 USD per person. We did not realize this until AFTER the fact. Inside your room is a form for breakfast to be delivered to your room with prices ranging from $8 - $25 USD, this option is cheaper than the breakfast buffet downstairs OR you can just eat breakfast at the airport before your flight. I have no problem paying for breakfast, but I thought $50 USD per person was steep and all I had really was a cup of juice, a croissant and some fruit. The front desk staff was kind enough to address this issue and help fix it as we were checking out.

Overall, it's a good and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed a night at each end of a longer trip elsewhere in order to break up long flights. It's right outside the airport terminal, literally 50 metres away. It's pretty new and in very good condition. Helpful staff on reception who all speak English. Rooms are really good size and there's no airport noise at all. Restaurant serves nice food for breakfast, and dinner menu is fine. It was great to be able to go for a swim, altho the pool was a bit warm. My wife hopped on the treadmill for an hour as the surroundings of the airport aren't that good for exercising.
If you wanted to go into the city, there's two bus lines which have frequent departures / arrivals right across the road.
The hotel was happy to give us a late check out to match our 11pm departure.
Very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay for a stop over in Santiago. It's 20 steps from the airport, get off the plane and in your room so quickly. Even though it's so close to the airport, can't hear plane noise. Awesome to have a spa before bed.
Only a couple of minor things to point out, no fridge with mini bar in the room and flashing fire alarm light on roof above bed is a bit distracting at night. Also, some restaurant staff didn't speak a whole lot of English, strange for an airport hotel.
Overall, really good and will stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ren_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Due to a fogged in airport at Puerto Montt we missed our connecting flight back to Australia and after two and half hours of arranging new flights for the next night out of Santiago we made our way across the street to the Holiday Inn Hotel ( Lan would not cover cost of hotel saying they cannot help weather conditions.) We had stayed here earlier in our trip on way to Punta Arenas so we knew it was a good hotel and we were in luck they had a room available. We took a room with breakfast included. The room is large and had a great shower and you would not know you are across the road from a very busy airport. The breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of different things to chose from. The only thing that was a bit annoying is the 10.00am check out as our flight was not departing until near midnight. We were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel and we picked them up after a day trip to Valparaiso. This is a great hotel with friendly staff and is handy if you are transiting through Santiago.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murarrielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antarctica
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We only stayed here one night between flights. It's located right across the street from the departure area doors. It was a great feeling knowing that the hotel was this conveniently located when you know that getting some sleep would be paramount. We originally had booked a hotel in Santiago but then cancelled our reservation in favour of this hotel's great location. It is not cheap but taking into consideration the taxi fares to and from the airport, it amounts to little more. Check in was efficient and the room was really comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was decent. It was nice in the morning to just cross the road again and there's the departure area. We didn`t have time to do or experience much else as we arrived late and left early but if you`re in the same position, this is a great choice. But of course not so much so if you want a late check out as it must be done by 10 a.m. Nevertheless, staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel surprised me as it is not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. It felt stylish and different from the typical Holiday Inn routine stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#99 of 200 in Santiago
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 200 in Santiago
1,679 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
12.1 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing