We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect stop over hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #32 of 194 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stop over hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay for a stop over in Santiago. It's 20 steps from the airport, get off the plane and in your room so quickly. Even though it's so close to the airport, can't hear plane noise. Awesome to have a spa before bed.
Only a couple of minor things to point out, no fridge with mini bar in the room and flashing fire alarm light on roof above bed is a bit distracting at night. Also, some restaurant staff didn't speak a whole lot of English, strange for an airport hotel.
Overall, really good and will stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ren_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    830
    163
    20
    22
See reviews for
301
744
242
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Due to a fogged in airport at Puerto Montt we missed our connecting flight back to Australia and after two and half hours of arranging new flights for the next night out of Santiago we made our way across the street to the Holiday Inn Hotel ( Lan would not cover cost of hotel saying they cannot help weather conditions.) We had stayed here earlier in our trip on way to Punta Arenas so we knew it was a good hotel and we were in luck they had a room available. We took a room with breakfast included. The room is large and had a great shower and you would not know you are across the road from a very busy airport. The breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of different things to chose from. The only thing that was a bit annoying is the 10.00am check out as our flight was not departing until near midnight. We were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel and we picked them up after a day trip to Valparaiso. This is a great hotel with friendly staff and is handy if you are transiting through Santiago.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murarrielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We only stayed here one night between flights. It's located right across the street from the departure area doors. It was a great feeling knowing that the hotel was this conveniently located when you know that getting some sleep would be paramount. We originally had booked a hotel in Santiago but then cancelled our reservation in favour of this hotel's great location. It is not cheap but taking into consideration the taxi fares to and from the airport, it amounts to little more. Check in was efficient and the room was really comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was decent. It was nice in the morning to just cross the road again and there's the departure area. We didn`t have time to do or experience much else as we arrived late and left early but if you`re in the same position, this is a great choice. But of course not so much so if you want a late check out as it must be done by 10 a.m. Nevertheless, staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel surprised me as it is not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. It felt stylish and different from the typical Holiday Inn routine stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

You can't get much more convenient than this hotel and the rooms and the hotel itself are really nice and clean. As others have mentioned you don't hear any noise in the hotel and you wouldn't think you were at the airport.

However, while the hotel is convenient, it has a check-out time of 10 a.m. and they will charge you half a day rate for extended checkout. I found this to be unreasonable, especially if you're getting in late at night (close to midnight). They go to great lengths to remind you of the checkout time (there are signs in the lobby and the room) and it definitely isn't customer friendly. We actually ended up going to the Hilton Garden Inn on our second stop in Santiago and got extended checkout to 2 pm with no issues (the tradeoff being the location isn't as good). I will do the same again in the future unless their policy becomes more customer friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear looseendsmakeknots,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location and rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that you found our check out time unreasonable. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is an excellent place to spend time between flights at the Santiago Airport. It also has the great advantage of being directly across the street from the airport; so if you have an early morning filght, you're already at the airport and don't have to plan extra travel time. They also have free breakfast starting early in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms I've had are good, from the 2nd to the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWB1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I don't know how you don't hear planes when you are staying right across the departure drop off road from the airport but you don't! Double glazed windows clearly help. The reception staff are great and the foyer is stylish and clean. The restaurant was pricey and service average but the breakfast was terrific. Carpeted rooms of a good size make life easy yet still this is another hotel where pipes are clearly heard through the walls along with slamming room doors. But you can overcome it with some white noise via the iHome iPod dock - why don't all hotels have this brilliant feature? On top of all this it was a cinch to get downtown for US3 return on the bus right across from the airport and better still, check in at the airport the next morning on time then return for a leisurely breakfast instead of waiting at the gate. This is a great way to break up the trek to and from South America.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bckpckrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

There was no need to take a shuttle bus or a taxi. As soon as we walked out of the airport the hotel was right in front of us. The hotel lobby was spacious with free internet computers (complete with a printer). The service was very good overall. The room was comfortable with a good quality king bed and a choice of soft and hard pillows. The breakfast was good and started at 5am, convenient for an early flight. We took an airport bus (blue in color) to Santiago downtown for a walk, costing 2,500 peso (about US $5) for a return trip.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#89 of 194 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
8.0 mi away
Matildas Hotel Boutique
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#2 of 194 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.5 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing