We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Santiago”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bike share station 2 blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary P
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Christmas in Santiago”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed for five days at this lovely condo at the end of our cruise. It is a smaller apartment, but it is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It has the perfect location in the city - a few blocks from the metro and a grocery store, and even nearer to smaller cafes, including one around the corner and one right downstairs. A performing arts theater is a block away.

The view from the apartment is beautiful and we had our breakfast as well as evening drinks on the comfortable balcony supplied with table and chairs. The sunset over Cerro San Cristobal is lovely, and on a clear day, we could see the snow-covered Andes.

The apartment was pretty well supplied, although I would recommend more bath towels and a few more everyday kitchen items, such as potholders (oven mitts). The TV and wi-fi worked well, and we used the safe. It was nice having a doorman to see who was coming and going, and the coin washers and dryers worked well.

There is some noise in the area including barking dogs, but we liked the area very much. The furniture was comfortable and in good condition. The air conditioning is only in the living room, so we had to turn it colder so that we were comfortable in the bedroom and bathroom, but it was sufficient.

The best part of our experience was having Mauricio and Monica looking out for us. The communication with each of them was excellent. We had asked Mauricio before our trip for a list of restaurants, churches and grocery stores that might be open late in the afternoon of Christmas Eve, when we would be arriving, and he supplied an exhaustive list via e-mail with their addresses and some info including their hours on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. He even attempted to find a particular kind of restaurant that would be open on Christmas Eve for cruise friends of ours. Mauricio offered to have Monica pick up groceries we might need ahead of time, since she is the local contact. He contacted us also via telephone and WhatsApp and was always available.

We contacted Monica on Christmas Day to ask her if the funicular might be opened, and she was very helpful even though celebrating with her family. She also arranged dining reservations at a special restaurant for us, and came to check us out and say good-bye as the end of our stay. I would highly recommend this apartment and these hosts for your stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris f
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring Santiago and environs”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Mauricio provided lots of information ahead, so that we immediately felt comfortable there. He arranged for transportation from the Airport and back. There is a local person, contact for any problem - we had none! Everything you need is there; all your needs are anticipated. The area is great - good and inexpensive restaurants, produce and other shopping is available within two blocks (and a chocolateria within one block!) Clean, comfortable and quiet.Taxis are always available within a block, and they are quick, inexpensive and by and large very courteous. What more could one ask!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloindown
Stephenville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pay your money and take your chances”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Apartment was small yet functional. Despite the fact that we were on the eighth floor, we could hear the street sounds of barking dogs, crying children, and traffic. Roof pool is very small with the only furnishings being plastic stacking chairs. Neighbourhood has many cafes and restaurants, however in the vast majority of cases the menus were only available in Spanish. We seldom found staff who could speak or understand English. This made shopping and dining out very difficult. Locals were friendly and tried their best to be helpful. They cautioned us against using the Metro system or taxi systems. This confined us to our immediate neighbourhood. Despite these roadblocks we had an interesting week in Santiago.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianmcllon...
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in great location”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on an extensive trip through Chile,Easter Island,New Zealand etc.The very clean and modern apartment is excellent value for money and ideal for 2 people with separate bedroom,bathroom and living room/kitchenette.Also has nice balcony for breakfast and drinks in the warmer months.There is a supermarket plus shops and restaurants nearby and it is close to the metro with easy access to the center of the city.The English speaking owners,although not on site, are very helpful with pre visit information and provided us with instant help whilst there eg booking a taxi to the airport and directions for visits.The apartment is much cheaper and better value than hotels in Santiago.If visiting Santiago go here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaBSeat...
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Communication between the owner (Mauricio) and ourselves was plentiful and flawless. The owner's local friend (Monica) was there to greet us and show us all the particulars of the apartment. The apartment is located on the 8th floor of a newer building in a desirable part of the city. It has a view of San Cristobel mountain. The surrounding streets are quiet yet close to restaurants and markets. Inside the apartment we were pleased to find everything to make our stay a comfortable one, including a tidy, full kitchen (Monica provided us with a few staples to start us off with), separate bedroom, flat-screen TV, bathroom with great water pressure, and balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the crisp air. Full laundry facilities are located on the 1st floor and work well. Mauricio provides a complimentary cell phone as well as a Bip! card for the Metro, a station for which is located about one block from the apartment, allowing for easy and quick travel throughout the city. We sincerely appreciated the great and ongoing communication with Mauricio and Monica every step of the way before, during and after our 3-night stay. Where else can you get such sincere and personalized service? We've never encountered such attention to detail and really appreciated it. We have decided that this was our favorite, most accommodating place to stay in all of our travels in South America. We would whole-heartedly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for location, convenience, safety, helpful advice, and pristine quarters, We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, Convenience, Location, Attentive Owner
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
856Robert...
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again.......”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two weeks. No complaints. Mauricio has done a great job. Very professional, always in touch to make sure you are well taken care of. Together with Monica (locally in Santiago) made sure all was OK. Would certainly recommend !!

Robert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrayanCs
Peru
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in Santiago”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Best place to stay in the city, so close to every touristic place. Just a block from metro station. The apartment is just like de pictures, so amazing. Also Maury and Monica were such an amazing hosts. Definitely i'll recommend this accommodation. 5/5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All was good for me
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing