We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #32 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The friendly staff checked us into the Atton El Bosque quickly and gave us coupons for a welcome drink, a nice touch. We chose this hotel because of its location in the upscale business district and were pleased to find a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large bathroom which had plenty of counter space for our toiletries and a shower with great water pressure and accurate temperature control. The room was quiet, the air conditioning worked well (although it wasn't on when we arrived so we had to wait a while for the room to cool down) , and the great mattress provided a very comfy nights sleep. The free wifi worked well and we were able to print our boarding passes in the business center. The included breakfast had a very nice selection of both hot and cold items, all very tasty. We would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

The only problem with our visit was with communication before arrival. I booked our reservation through hotels.com and when I contacted the hotel directly with some pre-arrival questions I was told they had no record of my reservation. Several followup emails yielded the same result, so I finally had to call them directly to get this straightened out. I don't know what the problem was and had no trouble at all when we checked in. I guess I was worried about nothing since I had the printed confirmation from hotels.com, but the mixup was a little disconcerting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your positive rating about our Hotel Atton el Bosque. Our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hotels. Lots of greetings for this year 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

It is a modern, friendly, quiet hotel. The rooms are big enough, with modern furniture, big and confortable beds, free wi-fi in the rooms, 4 elevators and a computer room with a printer in case you need to print documents or do your check-in. It is very clean and the breakfast offers a big choice. I liked very much fresh fruits and expresso coffe. You are invited to a welcome drink in the bar (traditional pisco sour). The staff is fluent in english, but I was really surprised to find at the reception desk MARIANELA, a lovely lady speaking romanian! I would never think to find someone at the end of the world speaking romanian! She was very kind, helpful and professional.
The hotel is located near the metro station and a shopping center and has a nice view to the new high glass buildings in Santiago.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive rating and coments about our Hotel Atton el Bosque, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

It is one of the best hotels I ever been to.

The staff is very friendly and the whole hotel is very clean and organized.

The breakfast was delicious and you could always pick the newspaper for free too.

In a very good area too... Walking distance from the new big shopping mall and also the offices district.

I have nothing but compliments for the hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank GabrielCotrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your coments, we are loooking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've been traveling to Santiago for a week a month for over a year and have spent every week at the Atton. The staff is responsive and most are fluent in English or will quickly find someone who is. The room service offering is very nice and service is quick. The rooms are comfortable. The location is on a nice quiet side street with ample restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. Can't go wrong at the Atton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bretteasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Sir, thank you very much for you positive rating for Atton el Bosque, please do not hesitate to contact me if you need anything during your stay with us. Greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems oriented towards the foreign business visitor, with muted, tasteful lobby and rooms and a restaurant menu with some familiar items for international travellers. Check-in and out is professional and rapid and services are reasonably priced. Fast, free wifi is available for guests and we were each given a complimentary drink voucher for the bar.

The hotel is convenient to the city centre but with Santiago's peak hour traffic it can be a 45min ride from the airport.

We stayed here twice on the way to and from Patagonia and would happily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank bigyahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Sir, many thanks for your positive rating for Atton el Bosque, hope to see you soon again in Santiago, Best wishes for 2014 and greetings from Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is just a few blocks from the Costanera Center mall and Tobalaba subway station. It's located in the financial district of Santiago and close to a street with several dining options. Indeed very well located!

The staff is very friendly! Guys at front desk helped us with a map of where to visit and explaining what's close to the Hotel. Asked for a bucket of ice, they delivered it rapidly. Overall, the service is very good! Complimentary breakfast was also pretty good!

One point that we didn't like was the room aspect and comfort. We asked for a room in the higher floors with view to the Andes and got a room in the 8th floor with view to another building... The room looked old, the refrigerator didn't cool the drinks, just let it chilly (that's why I asked for ice). The bathroom had a slight odor and toilet looked old and was kind of dirty. Looked like they just scrubbed in a hasty manner. The mattress was horrible, stayed for almost a week in the hotel and woke up more tired and sored than before sleepíng. The acoustic isolation is not that good, could hear voices and noises from the other apartments, especially the one above us.

But the room had a nice stereo/alarm clock, complimentary wifi and good tv options!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Traveller: Thanks for your suggestions, I really regret that you did not had a good night sleep, we recently changed all the matress in our rooms, and will check the minibar. Also we will talk to the Housekeeping supervisor as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hoteles, please acept my apologies, I will inform our team about your congratulations. A lots of good wishes for the new year and greetings form Santiago de Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it. Well located by the subway. Nice area. Very clean and nice rooms. It also has very friendly staff and a great breakfast (included). I would recommend this hotel if you are in Santiago. It is a bit far away from the main square but we found most of the better hotels were in this area. We took the subway everywhere and it was safe and easy to use. All in all, I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Seemed like the rooms on the higher floor were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comments, have a nice 2014, hope to see you soon in Atton el Bosque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 202 in Santiago
1,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#25 of 202 in Santiago
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $104 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing