We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel Close to Dinning & Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #33 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel Close to Dinning & Shopping”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Atton El Bosgue at the end of Oct/2012 into the first week of Nov/2012. Our room was a junior suite which came with a queen size bed. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. You will find the staff to be friendly and very helpful. One of the gems to this hotel is the back court yard off of the dinning/bar area. This area is private, quiet and you can enjoy a chilled bottle of white wine, a book and bask in the cloudless sun shine. We found many of the local business people use this hotel which says a lot. We had breakfast most days in the hotel dinning area. The food was very good but you will not like the coffee. The Hotel Atton El Bosque is nicely located, there is a pharmacy and convenience store on the street as the hotel. An Irish Pub across the street. Three blocks from a new shopping mall. Three blocks to many of the great dinning establishments. We would diffinently stay at the Hotel Atton El Bosque again.

Room Tip: When you enter your room there is a slot for your room key to fit into. This powers your electricity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simiannye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest: On behalf of the entire Atton Team we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to send your feedback to Tripadvisor.
In Atton Hotels we are fully committed in providing our guests a warm, comfortable and convenient service and our comitment is that you want to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    966
    209
    30
    8
See reviews for
454
524
95
941
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed two nights as part of a larger group. The hotel looks new and rooms are large, and quiet and clean. Service is good and Wi-Fi is free. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. There is a very small pool on the top floor with a great view. The location of the hotel is very good with an approximately 15 min walk to a large shopping centre that has plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarket. There are also a good choice of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

I can definitely recommend this great hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your positive review about your stay in Atton El Bosque.
We are pleased to know you enjoy the location and liked our breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Services is very good and professional, rooms are clean and spacious, however the bathroom and it's appliances could be better, it is clean but looks cheap and not according to a 4 star hotel, it's price and in comparation to other 4 star hotels I have stayed in Santiago. The lobby is not inviting, they should have a look on the interior design. I have no complains on my stay and everything worked fine but for that price you can find better and nicer choices in Santiago.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to know you enjoy our service level and rooms, and that everything worked ok during your stay.
Thank you very much for your review about what we can improve to make our hotel perfect for you.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at atton el bosque recently during our first trip to Santiago. We found our room with two queen beds very clean quiet and comfortable, all the staff very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment but the breakfast had a great variety and was kept very well stocked. It is located in a great position, there are numerous very good restaurants nearby and the very efficient subway only a couple of blocks away. The bar staff also make a great Pisco Sour!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyAussie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to know you had a good experience in our hotel, reviews as yours make us work harder to keep and improve our service level.
We hope you come back to Santiago and to our hotel.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night in this 4* business class hotel in the wealthy Las Condes neighborhood of Santiago as part of our Smartours Patagonia tour The hotel is comfortable, modern, and quiet, with quite a nice restuarant and reasonably priced L and D specials. Generous and excellent breakfeast included. Many shops and cafes within 2 blocvks ofthehotel. We ate in a hamburger fast food place around teh corner that was quite interesting-sort of chilean version of mcdonalds with many extra touches and choices. You order from a waiter and are served at small counter type tables. After a 9 hour flight and a 3 hour city tour, it hit the spot. If you are expecting a typical South Americancity with many spanish colonial traces, like Cuzco or Quito, Santiago is not the case.

Room Tip: hi floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion about your stay in Atton El Bosque and Santiago de Chile.
We hope we can welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel very close to Metro station & shopping mall. Room very clean & spacious. Staff very friendly & extremely helpful. One of the staff help me to locate my driver who was suppose to pick me up from this hotel to the airport & went to a different Atton Hotel ( Beware there is 3 Atton hotels located in 3 different area)
Buffet breakfast was very good . They have free internet & Wi-Fi, & best of all they have gym & swimming pool on their hotel roof top!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our staff was helpful when you needed them.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
296 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet street, walking distance to restaurants, subway station, ATM, and a big shopping mall with a grocery store. There is also a convenient store a block away for snacks and bottled water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a party of 6 and a friend's backpack got "lost" when we were checking in. The management went out of their way to help recover the bag. When it couldn't, they made sure that our friend had a replacement of a medical supply that was inside the backpack. The room was clean, bed comfortable. There was not much choices in the fruits-category at breakfast; average offerings. But their dessert, chirimoya, which we had one night was awesome! On departure day, we had a 6am pick-up, before breakfast was served. So they gave each of us a "breakfast bag" to take. Nice, huh?

Room Tip: Upper floors will give you nice view of the the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floRDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your coments, our comitment is that you want to come back to Atton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#30 of 196 in Santiago
1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#24 of 196 in Santiago
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing