We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable fairly central Santiago Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #34 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night in this 4* business class hotel in the wealthy Las Condes neighborhood of Santiago as part of our Smartours Patagonia tour The hotel is comfortable, modern, and quiet, with quite a nice restuarant and reasonably priced L and D specials. Generous and excellent breakfeast included. Many shops and cafes within 2 blocvks ofthehotel. We ate in a hamburger fast food place around teh corner that was quite interesting-sort of chilean version of mcdonalds with many extra touches and choices. You order from a waiter and are served at small counter type tables. After a 9 hour flight and a 3 hour city tour, it hit the spot. If you are expecting a typical South Americancity with many spanish colonial traces, like Cuzco or Quito, Santiago is not the case.

Room Tip: hi floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion about your stay in Atton El Bosque and Santiago de Chile.
We hope we can welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel very close to Metro station & shopping mall. Room very clean & spacious. Staff very friendly & extremely helpful. One of the staff help me to locate my driver who was suppose to pick me up from this hotel to the airport & went to a different Atton Hotel ( Beware there is 3 Atton hotels located in 3 different area)
Buffet breakfast was very good . They have free internet & Wi-Fi, & best of all they have gym & swimming pool on their hotel roof top!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our staff was helpful when you needed them.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet street, walking distance to restaurants, subway station, ATM, and a big shopping mall with a grocery store. There is also a convenient store a block away for snacks and bottled water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a party of 6 and a friend's backpack got "lost" when we were checking in. The management went out of their way to help recover the bag. When it couldn't, they made sure that our friend had a replacement of a medical supply that was inside the backpack. The room was clean, bed comfortable. There was not much choices in the fruits-category at breakfast; average offerings. But their dessert, chirimoya, which we had one night was awesome! On departure day, we had a 6am pick-up, before breakfast was served. So they gave each of us a "breakfast bag" to take. Nice, huh?

Room Tip: Upper floors will give you nice view of the the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floRDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your coments, our comitment is that you want to come back to Atton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed spent 5 nights of our 1 month vacation at the Atton in February 2013. On our early arrival at 11:00 am due to our overnight flight from Atlanta, our room was available and at no additional cost. The reception was friendly, cheerful, helpful, responsive, resourceful, and informative, and fun to work with. I do not know of anything they could have done better. Our room was clean, comfortable, large, and had an enjoyable view of the interesting architecture of Santiago and the Andes Mountains. Having breakfast included was great, and the buffet was fresh, varied, and abundant.
When I had trouble getting the right connectors to Atton’s 220 volts for my computer, the gentleman who responded was quick, knowledgeable, resourceful, friendly, and fun to work with.
The Atton was within easy walking distance to restaurants, banks, a drug store, a laundry, and the metro, which was clean, safe, convenient, and easy to use. The metro was not expensive, and both the employees and other passengers were friendly and helpful. The Atton also was located within walking distance of a shopping center with a major grocery store (Jumbo).
The staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, and it was.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms ending in "02."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisAndM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Atton Hotels and in the name of our entire staff, we want to thank you for taking time to share your review with other travelers. t is important for us to know that our staff’s efforts are appreciated by our guests.
We all hope to see you again soon in Atton el Bosque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

the hotel is very centrally located and directly in the Bosque area were you found restaurants, bars and shopping a footstep away.

Staff is very friendly and service is very good. Iron set is available. Just ask at the frontdesk.
Rooms are very clean and contain a small sitting corner and desk with free wi-fi

The food and the wine are excellent.

Only good comments and next time will definitively come back to this hotel.

Breakfast at peak time was a bit hectic with all the people running around the set up.

Minus was the espresso machine. When it was not out of order you always had to ask the waiter to fill up the water. For me a good cup of coffee is by far the most important ingredient at breakfast time. When I come back in September, I hope they have taken measures.

Room Tip: the corner rooms are very confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado: Es muy reconfortante leer sus comentarios acerca de su estadía en Atton el Bosque. Nos enorgullece saber que el servicio brindado estuvo a la altura de sus expectativas y que pudo disfrutar de la comodidad de nuestras instalaciones. Compartiremos sus comentarios con todo nuestro equipo ya que los mismos son de gran motivación para continuar trabajando día a día en la mejora de nuestro servicio. Revisaremos la máquina de Expresso, lamento los inconvenientes. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en septiembre, reciba nuestros cálidos y sinceros saludos desde Santiago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hotel Atton El Bosque has a great location near business area, shopping malls and subway, and It takes about just 10 minutes walking to the new Costanera Shopping Mall. The rooms are comfortable and neat. The hotel staff is very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast service is average but good. I stayed 7 days, so It would be nice if they had more variety between each day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado: Muchas gracias por su rating positivo y gracias por su sugerencias sobre la variedad del desayuno buffet. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en nuestro Hotel Atton el Bosque ya que nuestro comromiso es que quiera volver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is in a very nice area of Chile, but avoid peak hours because the traffic there is horrible. Dining area is ok and the staff is very friendly. Food and service was good. There are 2 of these hotels in this area, and the other one may be in a lower traffic position. I'll try that one next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sir: Thank you for your coments and we are expecting your visit in any of our Atton Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#29 of 202 in Santiago
1,895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $103 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing