We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was excellent. We highly recommend the Atton for anyone staying in Santiago, Chile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #32 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
West Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was excellent. We highly recommend the Atton for anyone staying in Santiago, Chile.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed spent 5 nights of our 1 month vacation at the Atton in February 2013. On our early arrival at 11:00 am due to our overnight flight from Atlanta, our room was available and at no additional cost. The reception was friendly, cheerful, helpful, responsive, resourceful, and informative, and fun to work with. I do not know of anything they could have done better. Our room was clean, comfortable, large, and had an enjoyable view of the interesting architecture of Santiago and the Andes Mountains. Having breakfast included was great, and the buffet was fresh, varied, and abundant.
When I had trouble getting the right connectors to Atton’s 220 volts for my computer, the gentleman who responded was quick, knowledgeable, resourceful, friendly, and fun to work with.
The Atton was within easy walking distance to restaurants, banks, a drug store, a laundry, and the metro, which was clean, safe, convenient, and easy to use. The metro was not expensive, and both the employees and other passengers were friendly and helpful. The Atton also was located within walking distance of a shopping center with a major grocery store (Jumbo).
The staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, and it was.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms ending in "02."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisAndM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Atton Hotels and in the name of our entire staff, we want to thank you for taking time to share your review with other travelers. t is important for us to know that our staff’s efforts are appreciated by our guests.
We all hope to see you again soon in Atton el Bosque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    1,018
    217
    33
    10
See reviews for
522
546
99
981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

the hotel is very centrally located and directly in the Bosque area were you found restaurants, bars and shopping a footstep away.

Staff is very friendly and service is very good. Iron set is available. Just ask at the frontdesk.
Rooms are very clean and contain a small sitting corner and desk with free wi-fi

The food and the wine are excellent.

Only good comments and next time will definitively come back to this hotel.

Breakfast at peak time was a bit hectic with all the people running around the set up.

Minus was the espresso machine. When it was not out of order you always had to ask the waiter to fill up the water. For me a good cup of coffee is by far the most important ingredient at breakfast time. When I come back in September, I hope they have taken measures.

Room Tip: the corner rooms are very confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado: Es muy reconfortante leer sus comentarios acerca de su estadía en Atton el Bosque. Nos enorgullece saber que el servicio brindado estuvo a la altura de sus expectativas y que pudo disfrutar de la comodidad de nuestras instalaciones. Compartiremos sus comentarios con todo nuestro equipo ya que los mismos son de gran motivación para continuar trabajando día a día en la mejora de nuestro servicio. Revisaremos la máquina de Expresso, lamento los inconvenientes. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en septiembre, reciba nuestros cálidos y sinceros saludos desde Santiago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hotel Atton El Bosque has a great location near business area, shopping malls and subway, and It takes about just 10 minutes walking to the new Costanera Shopping Mall. The rooms are comfortable and neat. The hotel staff is very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast service is average but good. I stayed 7 days, so It would be nice if they had more variety between each day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado: Muchas gracias por su rating positivo y gracias por su sugerencias sobre la variedad del desayuno buffet. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en nuestro Hotel Atton el Bosque ya que nuestro comromiso es que quiera volver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is in a very nice area of Chile, but avoid peak hours because the traffic there is horrible. Dining area is ok and the staff is very friendly. Food and service was good. There are 2 of these hotels in this area, and the other one may be in a lower traffic position. I'll try that one next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir: Thank you for your coments and we are expecting your visit in any of our Atton Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Atton el Bosque several times a year for the last five years.

The location is excellent, near good shopping malls, restaurants and the subway.

The management is very responsive, and the front desk staff is helpful and friendly..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isoapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir: Many thanks for your positive rating. Our commitment in Atton is that you want to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Atton El Bosque three nights in total. Excellent location for exploring Santiago, close to the metro, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is adequate, with a mixture of mediterranean breakfast and hot food [eggs, bacon etc.] items. The rooms are clean and larger than average. The beds are very comfortable and lots of pillows. The staff are friendly and always pleasant.We had no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_A_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir: Thank you very much for your positive rating. We are looking forward en welcome you again in Atton Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Delays at Heathrow, misinformation at Barajas, Madrid, and the wrong flight - maybe not surprising I arrived without luggage. I had 2 days before continuing, but ALL my sports gear was missing. Enter the young ladies of the reception desk and their Manager, Sr D Nelson Chia Assadi: their attention could not have been greater. They promised and delivered regular updates and showed genuine concern throughout, especially when a message said the luggage was still in Madrid and could not possibly arrive in time . Two hours after this message, the Manager 'phoned my room to tell me the luggage had arrived, and all staff present were delighted when I collected it.
A brilliant performance!
Bar, restaurant and room staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, and I strongly endorse the other favourable reviews I see on this page. Absolutely recommended. G. Nuttall

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Gordon:Many thanks for your nice coments about our hotel. Coments like yours do motivate our staff and we are looking forward to receive you again in the future in Atton Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 200 in Santiago
1,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 200 in Santiago
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#33 of 200 in Santiago
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing