We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
434
315
92
43
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
315
92
43
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 901 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Clean and spacious rooms. Staff were very helpful. Hostel is only a short walk from grocery stores, restaurants and bus and subway. Bus to airport was especially useful as it was close and convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Herman,

Thanks a lot for your great evaluation and kind comments about our services, facilities and convenient location. We can´t wait for your next visit :)

Grettings from the entire Happy House Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

This hostel provides decent value for money with very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff, common areas that are inviting to spend time, and clean & comfortable rooms. This is a beautiful old building with wooden floors, stairs and walls - which means you can hear everything going on in the hallways, neighboring rooms and even downstairs. People staying up late in the common areas or coming in in the middle of the night can be heard in the rooms, which doesn't make for the most restful of nights. Also the common bathrooms need to be cleaned more often during the day.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbg2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time that you´ve taken to write your review and good comments about our services and facilities, also the for the suggestions. We are trying hard to enforce our procedures regarding to the noise than guests can make during their stay in order to avoid problems with other travelers trying to rest. We´ll keep an eye on that.

Grettings from the entire Happy House Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Happy House is a retreat! Great staff, great facilities in a quiet residential neighborhood. I'm coming back the next time I'm in Santiago. This old mansion with high ceilings and a beautiful back patio couldn't be better!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefflibman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear Jeff,

Thank you so much for your excellent evaluation and kind comments. We are very glad to know you´ve enjoyed the hostel and we can´t wait for your next visit.

We wish you the best. Grettings from the entire Happy House Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I stayed one night only & it was great. The hostel is located in a huge mansion c/w swimming pool, deck, outdoor seating area and large foyers. The 24 h check in worked well for me as I arrived late. The bed was comfortable and very clean. Very quiet. In the am, the breakfast was self-serve style and very generous - fried eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt and pineapple juice. My only hesitation in recommending this place is its location? I like to walk and it took me 30 minutes to walk to Quinta Normal metro station. If you like to walk, you won't find better value in Santiago.

Room tip: The dorm room is fine for solo travelers -clean, quiet, safe.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio8069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear Antonio,

Thanks a lot for your great evaluation and detailed comments about our services and facilities. We are very well located in the middle of the city nearby 3 subway stations (Los Heroes, Santa Ana and Cumming), however, the Quinta Normal park and metro station is located in another district (Estacion Central) so from the center or anywhere else it would take you some time to get there.

We wish you the best and grettings from the entire Happy House Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

STGO is a busy, loud city. Happy House is the perfect haven away from it all. A bit pricey, but worth every penny. Great breakfast, comfy beds, big lockers, great pool, and ample sunshine. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank backpacking3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your great evaluation and kind comments about our property. Actually our badge is "Happy House Hostel... An Oasis in the heart of Santiago " so your impressions are totally welcome and appreciated.

We wish you the best and hopefully we can have your visit again in a heartbeat.

Grettings from the entire Happy House Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews