We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not one more tour, this is THE tour you will remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega Wine Tours

Bodega Wine Tours
Ranked #10 of 107 Food & Drink in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Meet winemakers in Chile. Entertaining small-group and private tours to Chilean wine valleys. Our goal is bring together wine lovers and local Chilean wine producers. Incredible wine and cuisine, stunning locations and excellent value for money! Email us to find out more or alternatively check the website. English, Spanish and Portuguese Spoken
1 review
“Not one more tour, this is THE tour you will remember”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Is not just a wine tour, it's more like a full bite of chile in just one day.Great wine, beatifull sightseting and a fun and relaxed ambience. I learned a lot ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank citurbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Owner at Bodega Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Cristina and Florian,

I´m (naturally) very pleased you enjoyed the tour to Loma Larga, lucky thing we just caught the pressing of the grapes - I wonder how that 'Rhapsodia' wine you bought was in the end??

Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    22
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just what I needed!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Tour was perfect organized from the beginning, to the end! Before participating this tour, I didnt know anything about vine. Now, I cant talk about vine and actually know whats going on, and Im ready for the next tour! Tom, the guide, is a linguist and definetly knows how to give infos about vine to a layman! Unique, because it wasnt a big tour with lots of people, so everybody could ask what they wanted and chat with each other! Besides getting all the information about vine, I get to know other people participating the tour and share our enthusiasm after the main tour, with more vine and the best empanadas ever tasted! Perfect tour! Very interesting! thanks a lot Tom!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flow907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant, great value for money!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A really relaxing day out. Tom was super informative. It was was lovely to have such a personalised experience. We learnt heaps and drank some beautiful Chilean wine... Would definitely do it again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilliemac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Owner at Bodega Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hi Lilly and Sam,

Nice to meet you, hope you have better luck with the car you bought from now on, spread the word about Chilean wine!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great intro to Chilean wine and a fun half day!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a really fun afternoon with Tom touring the Casablanca valley. Tom is very friendly and approachable and I really liked the fact that he took us to a local restaurant for empanadas and the blind wine tasting (which I was hopeless at). It was a fantastic afternoon and if you're looking for a laid back guide to Chilean wine that's great value, this will be right up your alley!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Owner at Bodega Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Cheers for the review guys, much appreciated! best of luck on your travels. Can´t wait to eat some crocodile steaks someday. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour and good value for money”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We chose Bodega Wine Tours as we are traveling on a budget and all the other tours were either way too expensive or were only at one estate, and we prefer a more personalised experience. Tom's tour totally fit the bill, we got to taste a variety of different wines over the course of the afternoon and had some great empanadas as well, which was unexpected and very welcome to soak up some of the alcohol! Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, Owner at Bodega Wine Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Tom and Barbara, Thanks very much-glad you enjoyed it!

Hope you have better luck with the car. I´ll be interested to see if you manage to install a shower, that really would be impressive! all the best. Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Wine Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Bodega Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing