We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Santiago Centro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Hotel(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novapark(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galerias(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sommelier(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paris 813(Santiago)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quito(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vegas(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
290
544
217
63
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
544
217
63
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational librarysanta luciacentral locationwalking distancemetro stationbusiness centermain avenuea bit tiredatacama desertsmall poolbreakfast buffetpool area isnice breakfastshort stayfront desk staffnice roomair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2009

I really enjoyed staying in such central location, we had a nice view of the Library and Cerro Santa Lucia. A metro station is next door to the hotel entrance. It's possible to walk (during the day) to the neighbourhood", going to "Plaza de Armas", "Mercado Municipal" e "Casa da Moneda".
The hotel room was very big and modern, and very clean. Nice shower and bed. The breakfest was ok. The negative point is the lack of a parking place for the taxi, it's necessary to walk and take the cab after a bus stop in from of the hotel. At night it must be dangerous... They charge for wireless internet acess... I didn't like it too...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Lopasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

This is a great hotel for those who want to be centrally located, walking distance from the great shopping district. Downtown has nice stores, restaurants, museums, etc. The hotel is very nice, the staff is great - one of the best I have ever experienced- and the rooms very nice. The food in the restaurante is great (and beautiful too), and breakfast is simple, but very decent. Nice fridges are full with just about one may need to have a pleasant stay, but it could offer also local wines. The rooms are very quiet and the beds are very comfortable, with nice linen.
You can not go wrong staying here. The entrance of the hotel faces a famous avenue in Santiago, next to train stations, city central market, and major universities.
I really recommend if you go to Santiago on Business or vacation and are looking for a 4 star hotel where you find a nice room, restaurant, bar, great staff and nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MVAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

During a trip through Easter Island, Chile and Argentina we spent the weekend at this hotel. The hotel is nice. The hotel staff in general were pleasant but not enough of them at the desk and in the lobby. You always had to wait 10-15 minutes to talk with someone. The buffet breakfast was a nice break from the ham and cheese continental breakfast. The problem was with the concierge. Never had a concierge pocket money for mailing postcards before this hotel. Wanted to mail our postcards that we picked up from Easter Island from Chile and were heading out at 5:30am so mailed from the concierge desk on Sunday. Included a gratuity for their efforts. Lots of unhappy children in the US never got their postcards. Didn't have a problem with this at any other hotels on our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank NCTravelgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

I stayed in this hotel during the week of Jan 14-20, 2007. The location is great for tourists (right downtown, facing the beautiful National Library building and five minutes away from the Presidential Palace). The staff was friendly, polite and diligent. Everything in the hotel is brand new (they opened quite recently) and the views to Alameda, the downtown core and, especially, Santa Lucia's Hill are espectacular (as long as you face Alameda Avenue). There is a well appointed business center and the Restaurant menu is limited but innovative (surprising good Chef). I recommend the chicken risotto with chocolate and wild mushrooms). Foreigners are GST exempted in all of Chile and breakfast was included in the hotel rate (it is a buffet, but you can ask for "customized" omelettes). The swimming pool is small but pleasant in winter (Nov to March in the Southern Hemisphere) and the gym is great (good cardio and multi-weight machine) yet it needs some extra free-weights (dumbells).

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OttawaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

We had a reservation at the Galeria, they did not have a room so for the same rate they moved us to this hotel. Such good luck! Much better as far as the lobby since that is all we saw of the Galeria. Great breakfast. Free paper. Definitively a place to stay if you can afford the high price.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews