We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Santiago Centro
Ranked #68 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very clean hotel in Santiago city center. People at reception very informative and polite. Rich open buffet breakfast. In the midlle of everything in walking distance. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelguru-su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is a nice place to stay, located at a central spot in Santiago. Cheaper than the luxury neighborhood but with nice rooms, breakfast and near the subway.

The location is good to start and finish day walks, but don't waste your time trying to find something near to dine or party at night, like we did. But since the subway is very close to the hotel entrance and taxi is cheap in Santiago, it won't be a problem at all.

The room and breakfast are OK, and staff was very polite and interested in helping us with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TQuest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We spent four nights at the Caesar business and were nervous as it was less than AU$100 per night, but we were pleasantly surprised. Large room, good pool, great location for the museums etc (though would stay in Cordova next time as it's the cafe/gallery area), helpful staff. Had all the usual stuff like room service, good buffet breakfast and the staff were helpful, helping organise daytrips, restaurant suggestions and taxis.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bronzinator3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Caesar Business Center is a good hotel to explore Santiago as it is near to all major spots of Santiago. The subway station "Santa Lucia" is one minute away. The hotel is on the Alameda next to lovely CerroSanta Lucia
Breakfast is excellent providing lots of various food.

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful.
There is also a swimming pool on the roof.

Two things can still be improved:

The air conditioning in the rooms is very poor as it doesn't work very well.
A free internet access should be provided without additional costs

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Littlecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We only had one night in Santiago and wanted to be near everything and that's what we got. As leisure travelers, we did feel a little out of place at the hotel but the location is what we were looking for. Hotel was clean, rooms were fine, staff was very helpful but overall it is a business hotel so if you're looking for personality or uniqueness, you will not get it here. They had a business center that you had to pay for but the staff gave us free internet credit. Internet was a bit slow overall though. They also had an outdoor pool on the 5th floor with a bar. It was very nice and had plenty of seating room with umbrellas. Pool was a decent size as well. They had a fitness room that was a decent size as well. Free breakfast in their restaurant was a good spread. All of the major attractions are within walking distance and the metro is right outside the hotel. The Bellavista neighborhood with all the restaurants and bars is also walking distance and a short taxi ride back. The only small thing that bothered us was that we had asked about having a bottle of wine opened for us to drink in their cafe area and were told it was fine but then after they had already opened it we were told we were going to be charged about $16US for it. We were leaving that day and already tired so we didn't argue but we were upset we weren't informed of the charge before they opened the bottle.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greatbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed there for one night and a full day after our Cruise in South America and thoroughly enjoyed our sort stay in Santiago. Friendly and helpful front desk and personnel. Comfortable and clean room. Nice breakfast in the beautiful dining room.
Right in the middle of the center of town within walking distance to shopping and tourist attractions. Metro is two-minute walk away. 90-min of wireless (per day?) included.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilolowcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 25, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#20 of 202 in Santiago
1,669 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 202 in Santiago
960 reviews
Hotel Galerias
#72 of 202 in Santiago
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 202 in Santiago
1,248 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,896 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#57 of 202 in Santiago
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Santiago Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Santiago Centro

Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 632, Santiago 8330066, Chile (Formerly Caesar Business Santiago Centro)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#45 Family Hotel in Santiago
#46 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Santiago Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Santiago Centro hotel is close to Santiago's main attractions, such as Plaza de Armas, the Metropolitan Cathedral, the Palacio de La Moneda, the Mercado Central, the Museo Chileno de Arte Precolombino and the Municipal Theater. The hotel is only 33 yards from Santa Lucía metro station and 11.2 miles from Santiago International Airport. The hotel boasts comprehensive facilities for both leisure and business trips, with 142 rooms, a pool, bar, restaurant, fitness center and meeting/events rooms. Enjoy the modernity, quality and technology of a hotel that has everything you need. Enjoy the feeling of being in total control, with a dedicated team on hand at all times to help you carry out your work effectively. Hotel extras Outdoor swimming pool and fitness center available for our guests. In the center of Santiago close to Santa Lucia Hill, the metro and public transport. Convention center within the property. Complimentary breakfast from 6:30am to 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Santiago Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Santiago Centro Hotel Santiago
Caesar Business Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing