We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if there's no other place to stay!”
Review of Nogales Express

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santiago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nogales Express
Ranked #185 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We stayed one night in this hotel, because we were overbooked with Delta Airlines. Normally they would pick a 4 or 5 star hotel, but they were all fully booked that night. So, about 40 people were placed in this hotel. Terrible! And really, we are not picky at all, we always travel budget, but this was some different kind of place. They didn't know anything of our hotelvouchers, the girls at the desk were not nice or helpfull and the place looked like it was not really a hotel. The manager finally came and he was really helpfull, trying some English as well. He was even apologyzing for not being a 5 star hotel.
The room was sort of okay, with a really clean bathroom. But the carpet was really dirty and the paint almost came of the walls. And we didn't say anything yet about the food... There was not really a place to eat, but we got mealvouchers, so they just got some tables and chairs together in the hallway and made some food. My boyfriend walked into the kitchen by mistake and was really shocked by what he saw. It was really dirty everywhere and some guy working there ditched his sigarette on the kitchenfloor! At breakfast we asked for some plates and we got dirty ones!
It's sad for the nice manager, but this hotel really needs some work done! They need to clean the place up and restyle it, otherwise the 47 dollars is really a lot for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pleuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Arnaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista prá Rua Carmen Sylva, devem ter vista bonita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Ximena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: el frente del hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Net S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: quartos em cima da recepção sinal wi fi bom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jéssica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Oporto Boutique Hotel
#128 of 202 in Santiago
204 reviews
Providencia
Presidente Edificio Santiago
Presidente Edificio Santiago
#99 of 202 in Santiago
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Reyall Hotel Boutique
Reyall Hotel Boutique
#85 of 202 in Santiago
119 reviews
Providencia
La Fayette Suites Providencia
La Fayette Suites Providencia
#182 of 202 in Santiago
140 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#58 of 202 in Santiago
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nogales Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nogales Express

Address: Carmen Sylva 2341, Santiago 7510252, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Hotel Class:3 star — Nogales Express 3*
Number of rooms: 121

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing