We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Amazing Staff, Awesome Location and Comfortable Rooms”
Review of Eurotel El Bosque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurotel El Bosque
Ranked #94 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Value, Amazing Staff, Awesome Location and Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I (sungle female traveler) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Dec.2012. It exceeded all my expectations (and I had stayed in several hotels during my South America Trip). I was given the apartment suite which was a large room with kitchen, king size bed and a big TV with several English channels.

The location is right where there is the district for all new hotels and restaurants. It is a great one to walk around. There is also a huge shopping centre 15 min walk.

Wifi was available at a cost . Two computers with Internet connection were available for free.

The front desk staff couldn't be any more helpful. Breakfast is nice (fresh fruits, eggs, toast, pastries, ...). Even though I tried different hotels in Santiago, if I ever return to this city, this hotel will be my No. 1 choice to stay. Thank you to the hotel staff for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikcheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    87
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
81
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was included as part of a tour, but was above expectations. The room was a good size, which included a table and two chairs, a fridge, and a hob. The room was a little smokey, but bearable. The en-suite only had a shower and no bath, which was fine for me, but I know would bother others. Staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke reasonable English. Breakfast was OK, and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby if you don't fancy going far to eat. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here in a triple room and were not treated well by the staff. Some of the staff were rude and inappropriate to our group (all women) and would not let us even pass the front desk without calling out. We wanted a non-smoking room, but instead, were placed in a room that absolutely reeked of smoke. They said they were fully booked and could not move us. Our flight was postponed, so we booked one more night (more out of laziness, than actual desire to stay there), which they promised us at the same rate as the first two nights we had booked on expedia. However, when we checked out, they insisted they had quoted a much higher price and very much overcharged us. I would definitely look for a better place to stay in the same area (Las Condes), as we enjoyed the nearby bars and restaurants very much.

Room Tip: Try to visit your room and make sure it is actually non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Eurotel for two nights in March before a cruise. It was recommended on Tripadvisor and reserved through booking.com. The room was clean, air-conditioned and quiet. You wouldn't go there for the breakfast but the buffet was adequate.The front desk manager was bilingual and helpful. There are computers with free Internet access in the lobby area..
Las Condes is an up-market neighborhood. We walked a few blocks to a large, modern supermarket and two underground train (metro) stations are close by..
We can recommend some restaurants within walking distance: Pinpilinpausha for its sea bass and Patagonian lamb chops, Ebro at Plaza El Bosque suites for the set lunch menu, Tiramisu for shrimp brochette and pizzas (be warned that it’s a favorite family place, busy on weekends) and Mr Jack for its hamburgers and cold Chilean beer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolittle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in December 2011, our second time in 2 years. We just love the location, the cleanliness, and the pleasant staff. The suites are large and clean, with comfortable bedding and flat screen TV. The best is the location, close to the best area of Santiago with restaurants and shopping galore. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth extra to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

A good hotel to stay in Las Condes - Santiago.
Near to metro and restaurants.
Don´t have fitness center, or swimming pool, but, for sleep, is a very good option.
The internet is charged, this is a bad point, in the rest, very good!

Room Tip: A good place to stay in Las Condes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan_Costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We very much enjoyed this hotel. They had a very friendly and helpful staff staff who always greeted us with smiles and hellos when we returned from our tours. The hotel is located in a very attractive area with tree lined streets and lots of nice restaurants and bars close by. They put out a very good breakfast to get the day started. There are numerous banks in the area and most have an ATM. There are three Starbucks within walking distance(that might or might not be a plus). Our tour operators were always on time and equally friendly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Director El Golf
Director El Golf
#52 of 196 in Santiago
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Top Apart Hotel
Top Apart Hotel
#131 of 196 in Santiago
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#53 of 196 in Santiago
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel El Bosque

Property: Eurotel El Bosque
Address: Avenida El Bosque Norte 0124 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550181, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Eurotel El Bosque, a modern, comfortable, and friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing