We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andes Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$205
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
224
239
89
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
239
89
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellas artes metro stationapartment was cleanfree breakfastchillithe location is perfectandessupermarketwifipanslaundrypesos
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 620 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is quite a sociable hostel, definitely better for a younger crowd I think. The dorms were clean and spacious, with lockers. You could buy a lock and a universal plug adaptor at the reception desk, and there are also computers available to use for free. The location is perfect- just cross the road and you´re at the metro station.
This place also provides breakfast, but nothing amazing (scambled eggs, bread, jam and coffee). Overall I´d recommmend this hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMochilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My friends and I had to spend one unexpected night in Santiago, Chile and we booked last minute and were simply hoping we didn't end up in a dump. My friends and I were extremely happy with this place. It was clean, in a great location and had all the amenities of home! Also included was a nice lil breakfast platter. I would totally come back to this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Everything worked perfectly during our 4 days stay in this apartment. We chose one with 1 bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room, and I think it fits a couple just like a glove.
The location is just the best, close to the main streets of Santiago, to nice little cafes, to the Bellas Artes metro station and to the Cerro Santa Lucia. The staff was nice, the place is modern, functional and clean. Super recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larainthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in an apartment which is in a building behind the hostel. It was very clean and in a great location. It felt very safe and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The apartment wasn't huge but it was great for the price. There was a decent little kitchen which was handy. There's a supermarket right next doo too. I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed in dorm room in Feb 2012 and can recommend this hostel. From memory, it is conveniently located just opposite the Bella Artes metro, not far from Bella Vista area which is just beautiful and has many little bars/restaurants in close proximity. Also a really good supermarket just 2 mins walk behind the hostel (the best I saw on month trip in Argentina/Patagonia/Chile). Very clean bedrooms/bathrooms, good beds, good sized lockers and had a great breakfast with good bread! Good kitchen - feels quite homely. Staff are very friendly. Definitely check out the ice-cream shop they recommend - don't remember the name but it is on the way to Cristobel. In retrospect, wish I stayed a bit longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Researcher_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews