We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Chimba Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonaparte(Santiago)(Great Value!)
$150
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$168
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santiago(Santiago)
$252
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza(Santiago)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agustina Suite(Santiago)
$69
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
142
168
92
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
168
92
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormgreat locationprivate roomcommon areasenjoyed my staybars and restaurantscerro san cristobalfree breakfastsouth americaclean roomspatio bellavistastayed for nightswi fisubway stationchillinetflixlockers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 459 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Overall this hostel was quite nice, and the beds and pillows in our double room were the best we stayed on in our whole trip so far! Staff was polite but not overly helpful, but everything was clean and in good condition. Only downsides: only about half the hostel actually has wifi and if you get a double in the front of the building (we didn't), be prepared to listen to clubs and karaoke all night!

Room Tip: Doubles (with shared bathrooms) at the front of the hostel are very noisy at night! Doubles with privates bathrooms are all at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed with a friends for a couple of days, to go to lollapalooza and we had a really good attention and confort.
I've been there twice and this one was even better.
Plus the place per se its great, really nice decoration and place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I really liked this hostel, the people on the front desk and all the other staff are extremely helpful and friendly - definitely above and beyond the call of duty as they repeatedly helped us in our efforts to buy a van in Chile when neither of us spoke any Spanish. It's kept very clean and the breakfast is good - I had ear plugs and a sleep mask so had no trouble with the pretty lively neighbourhood or dorm mates leaving at odd hours. We came back on our return to Santiago so it can't have been that bad!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Actually stayed here twice. More for arriving late and not wanting to search for another place than anything. The dorms were spacious with good lockers and bathrooms. The second time I stayed in an overpriced private with shared bathroom. The "first come, first served" breakfast policy is ridiculous as is the 10:30 checkout time and the person who comes and promptly wakes you up. If you want to charge western prices then learn some western service expectations. I don't mind paying Australian prices if the level of service is what I'd expect at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briffaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had a great time at the hostel. It's excellent. Well located ( very close to main interest points in Santiago) beautiful rooms ( vintage decoration), very friendly and solidary people! It was just great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz_2014_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews