We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apart Hotel Providencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apart Hotel Providencia
Ranked #92 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Build only 3-4 months ago I believe, this was a really excellent place to stay. We probably had the best sleep of our 2 months in South America at this place. It's quiet, super clean, has new/modern decor and an incredible view out to the Andes, plus good heating, window blockout and fast wifi. The front desk staff were very helpful and there are good little shops and tourist attractions quite close by.

I've rated this place 'very good' and not excellent because the breakfast is a bit lightweight (they could do with a good coffee machine and boiled eggs, for example) and because the shower, once 1 person uses it, apparently needs at least 20-30mins to 'recover' before it will be hot again. I discovered this after I had stepped into lukewarm water and had soaking wet hair - then the water went cold.

They also need a SIGN out the front - not just the street number. It's easy to miss when you drive past.

Room Tip: facing the Andes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Netski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    79
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
33
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was looking for a place for my brother to stay while visiting in Santiago. The hotel is just two blocks from Parque Balmaceda, 15 minutes from Plaza Italia and Cerro San Cristóbal, and 20 minutes from Costanera Center. You don't even need public transportation to get around. And still it is in a pretty quiet street.
Breakfast is simple but OK. The rooms are new, clean, and with a modern style. Didn't use the internet, so cannot say anything about that. For me, the staff was very helpful -- cooperative when I contacted them, and they managed to check us in at 9am (arrival on early flight). One conserje spoke English, the other communicated through Google Translate, a creative way to overcome language barriers. Overall very happy with the experience, will use it again when I need it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The apartment is very nice, clean and neat. It's located at a very nice area with a great view of the city. Just 15 minutes walk to the mall. The girld in charge was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is: if you drive around Santiango make sure to have a good GPS, because street signs and asking directions to people is a nightmare.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Amadeo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed for several days and decided to return to the same place at the very end of our trip. Rooms are nice though the internet is sometimes spotty. Breakfast was not the best we've had on our trip, but it was good enough. Some of the staff members were more helpful than others, though everyone was friendly and polite at all times. The hotel is a short walk to the metro and there is an internet cafe and a laundromat nearby. The grocery stores are an easy walk from the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Its new, nice rooms with kitchenette, and ok internet. Many other details are unfortunately not good enough; i.e breakfast is too cheap, receptionists with no English at all and not serviceminded attitude, no desk in the room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank agpOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for four nights and the hotel totally overcame my expectations.
The place is new, rooms are comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
The staff was really friendly and willing to help at all times.
I was also looking for a great location and there's public transportation (subway and busses) just a couple of blocks away.
I'd definitely come back on my next trip to Santiago!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cote_Cote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#65 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,825 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#71 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#54 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
RQ Santiago
#48 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Providencia
Reyall Hotel Boutique
Reyall Hotel Boutique
#82 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Providencia

Property: Apart Hotel Providencia
Address: Roman Diaz 496 | Providencia, Santiago 7500840, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart Hotel Providencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Providencia is near from the Subway Station in the Providencia district. We have 36 comfortably furnished apartments with one or two bedrooms. It is a building for use exclusively with 24-hour reception, free parking, wireless internet, daily maid service, concierge and breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Apart Hotel Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing