We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy flat !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Sebastiana Suites
Ranked #50 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy flat !”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It´s a very nice and cozy apartment for a family. It´s located next to a market where you can find everything. The neighborhood is quiet and there´s a shopping center called Costanera center just a few blocks from the hotel. If you continue walking after the shopping center you´ll find Providência where there are lots of stores different from Las Condes. Las Condes is a place full of restaurants, banks and lots of towers (skyscrapers). It´s the financial and new part of Santiago. The nearest subway station is called Tobalaba (avoid the rush hours because of the crowd). The flat is very clean and I really enjoyed the hotel. The place where you have breakfast is a coffee shop called wonderful and it´s such a lovely place. The breakfast could include some croissants but there are fruits, juice and other things included. The wi-fi is excellent and free of charges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrancito, Director Comercial at La Sebastiana Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay at La Sebastian Suite.

We take note of all your comments and suggestions that will help us improve our services.

You have our commitment that we will work hard to continue to provide the very best service during 2013


Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments or inquires.


Yours faithfully,

Ximena Cabezas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    216
    50
    10
    9
See reviews for
217
72
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viña del Mar, Valparaiso, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We where making use of a Groupon Deal for a romantic weekend night. First impression: OK, we had a parking lot free of charge. Then at the counter people where a little bit informal, one guy was eating actually and not stopping when we checked in with his colleague.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped with food and beverages. The shower was a little old and not up to date and maintained. Bed and TV where excellent and the place is in a not to loud neighborhood, but ear plugs are always recomended in a town like this.
The breakfast was a really bad impression: We asked for an capucciono, as the restaurant, where they serve their meal is actually a coffee, which is normally open to the public. But they said us, that today the people for the espresso machine where not working, so only Nescafe....There were actually 5 people serving in the room, but only 1 girl, who actually attended us and made explanations, why it happened with the coffee, was really working. The other where not really helpful, sitting around, even as there where big stains on the floor from coffee or other food. There where a pile of plates, which where actually dirty, and we mentioned it. One waiter was then taking them away, but without any excuse.
Overall: Well decorated place, some parts a little old, and the service or attention could be better.

Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrancito, Director Comercial at La Sebastiana Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay at La Sebastian Suite.

We take note of all your comments and suggestions that will help us improve our services.

You have our commitment that we will work hard to continue to provide the very best service during 2013.


Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments or inquires.


Yours faithfully,
Ximena Cabezas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Chile
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Living in Santiago, I booked this hotel for one night via a coupon service to spend it. Of course, I had to pay in advance so they already had all the money. Additionally, I had to deposit 30.000 CLP (65 USD) because in Chile people don't trust each other.
When I checked out the attendant called the room maid via radio to confirm that the room was in a proper condition; only after the confirmation he handed me back my deposit.
Don't expect customer service!

The location is good because it's very central in the business district and a lot of good restaurants are in walking distance.
The room itself was clean and good but the room maid took away all the bathroom soaps and shampoos and didn't replace it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there for two days, did not get the room that I had booked, but they took care of this with style!
Got a nice room and a very late checkout ( no extra cost) 18:00 . Serviceminded staff.

I will return!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorJPuerto Varas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrancito, Director of Sales at La Sebastiana Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay at La Sebastian Suite.

We take note of all your comments and suggestions that will help us improve our services.

You have our commitment that we will work hard to continue to provide the very best service during 2012.


Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments or inquires.


Yours faithfully,
Ximena Cabezas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice hotel with spacious suites. Furniture is good and you do not miss anything in there. I used it for business and it was extremely convenient.
It takes some time to heat up the room. The radiator is tiny.myou have A/C anyway to speed up the process.
Breakfast is served in a small salon. They start at seven, a little bit late in my opinion. Specially because they are late and make quarter past most of the days

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrancito, Director Comercial at La Sebastiana Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay at La Sebastian Suite.

We take note of all your comments and suggestions that will help us improve our services.

You have our commitment that we will work hard to continue to provide the very best service during 2012.


Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments or inquires.


Yours faithfully,

Ximena Cabezas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I paid $130/night to stay at this hotel and I considered it a bargain, especially when one considers where some of my colleagues were staying (the Atton Hotel Las Condes), and what they paid ($170/night). There is a breakfast buffet included in the price of the room at the restaurant downstairs. This hotel provides suites, so you get a large living room/dining room area, a separate bedroom and bathroom, and a full kitchen. The refrigerator and the kitchen are pre-stocked with food items, but the prices for these tend to be high, so there's a local convenience market right next door, and a pharmacy around the corner. The neighborhood is very safe and well traveled with lots of commuters walking by. There is a major shopping center a few blocks away and 100's of good quality restaurants within a few blocks from where you can sample some of Chile's superior agricultural products. I would recommend this hotel for the first time visitor to Santiago, or to someone who, like me, was only going to be in town for a few days on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Sebastiana Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Millan,

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay at La Sebastian Suite.

We take note of all your comments and suggestions that will help us improve our services.

You have our commitment that we will work hard to continue to provide the very best service during 2012.

Yours faithfully,
Ximena Cabezas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

this place is only average, because the rate of aprox. USD 150 per night is relatively high for Santiago - though it´s average for the area of Las Condes.

I´ve stayed here before and got back, because of the convenient location for my work.
This time, I´ve cruised around and found some nice restaurants very close - see my other reviews.

The hotel itself has not changed a lot: the appartments are large, nice, and clean; a living room with balcony, a sleeping room as well as a bathroom.

The hotel itself has only a small - maybe 2 x 3 meters - non heated outdoor pool on the top roof - but no gym or anything else.

Breakfast is provided in a small cafe in the hotel; the place is very small and so is the variety of food. Besides, the service was very slow and not really efficient.

Another bad taste was given upon arrival: arriving with 2 large suitcases, there was not help at all on the front door. They have a security(?) person sitting there.
But it seems this person is responsible for the building - not for providing any help or assistence to arriving guests.

Room service (making up beds, changing towels) was good.

As I have stayed in other hotels afterwards, I found much better value for money in other places and therefore give an "average" to La Sebastiana.

As I have stayed in other hotels afterwards, I fou

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 200 in Santiago
2,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Director El Golf
Director El Golf
#53 of 200 in Santiago
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sebastiana Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sebastiana Suites

Property: La Sebastiana Suites
Address: San Sebastian 2727 | Las Condes, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sebastiana Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sebastiana Suites is located at 2727 San Sebastian Street in the heart of the exclusive El Golf neighbourhood. This prestigious area invites you to discover and enjoy the city surrounded by excellent restaurants, beautiful parks and squares, aromatic cafes, and designer shops. We are located only a few blocks from the Costanera Center, the largest shopping center in Chile, and very close to the Tobalaba subway station. In La Sebastiana Suites, we combine excellent service with a warm and modern design. We are focused on making your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sebastiana Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sebastiana Hotel Las Condes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing