We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vilafranca Petit Hotel
Ranked #12 of 160 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Grateful to have found this gem of a home away from home. Gloria is most helpful and the entire staff is great. Comfortable and comforting. You will love the sweetness in Santiago. Safe area to walk and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luminousone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Vilafranca Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Gloria was very welcoming and sweet to us. When she found out we were on our honeymoon, she brought us a small bottle of Chilean sparkling wine and wished us a happy life together. Her nephew stops by after school to be her porter and carry suitcases up to the rooms for her which I thought was so cute. And Gloria gave me tips on how to wear my bag so I wouldn't get pickpocketed.

The B&B is very quaint and cozy. Our room was quite small, but clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a little outdated, but everything worked fine.

The breakfast was a selection of cereal and toast which was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btravelears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, and it is amazing!! they make you feel at home. Gloria was always ready to answer any question. The breakfast was very good. The location is perfect near a train station, and good restaurants. They stored our bags while we went to Patagonia, so nice! We will come back to Vilafranca for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Adrianagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Vilafranca is more of a 'guesthouse'/B&B than it is a hotel. The room that we stayed in was small but it's certainly sufficient (for 2 guests) and if you are smart with how you use your space (ie, desk, armoire, etc), then you shouldn't have a problem. It is in a great location and walking distance to many restaurants. The host is great and helpful should you have any questions or need any assistance at all. The one thing I'm perplexed about is the fact that many of the reviewers here rave about the breakfast, describing it as 'first-rate.' Hmmmm...not sure if they had a different breakfast from what we had? What we had during our 5-day stay was fine but certainly nothing to rave about. It was what I would call your average breakfast - cereal, coffee, juice, bread, muffins, some veggies/fruit, and on some days, a small serving of scrambled eggs (which btw, was too runny for our taste). If you're fine eating cereal everyday, then great. Personally, I would expect 'first-rate' breakfast to maybe include some french toast, maybe a delicious omelette or maybe some bacon to go with eggs, that is prepared to my liking. The floors are a bit squeaky but this was never a problem for us and we slept fine...but we also woke up early most of the time. No elevator so don't come bringing your entire life here. Staff was friendly. Overall, a decent stay in Santiago and closer to a 3.7 if I want to be exact but I'll round up here. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were trying to get to Argentina from Chile in early Feb when a storm washed out the main road and stranded us in Santiago. We looked in the Lonely Planet guide and found the VilaFranca. Gloria, the manager, was invaluable in helping us figure out our logistics to find another way into Argentina. Not only that, she made our time at VilaFranca feel like home. We found the hotel comfortable, friendly, and fun! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andinista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here mid-February for 5 nights and enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We contacted Gloria beforehand and she kindly arranged for airport pick up service at a reasonable cost. Our room was at the front of the hotel and yes there is construction across the street but with the newer windows there was minimal noise. There are shutters if you wanted to block out the morning sun and/or noise. The building is older so floors are squeaky but we got used to that. Breakfasts were excellent. There's also a lovely walled in garden in the back that's nice to sit in after a day of exploring the city. We found the location was excellent and we could walk anywhere easily. The hop on, hop off bus took 2 hours and gave us a good overview of the city. Gloria also arranged for a driver to take us to Undarraga winery and the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband & I spent 3 nights here when we got to Santiago & will stay again at the end of our trip. Gloria is a friendly, warm hostess & her staff are attentive to guests. The rooms are small & cozy. Breakfast is varied & full. Lots of great restaurants nearby within walking distance. Great location, felt safe to be there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckf722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
970 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#70 of 202 in Santiago
4,028 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Providencia
#63 of 202 in Santiago
684 reviews
Hotel Orly
#23 of 202 in Santiago
1,672 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 202 in Santiago
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilafranca Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilafranca Petit Hotel

Address: Perez Valenzuela 1650, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vilafranca Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Vilafranca Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing