We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Providencia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Blasis Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 153 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Providencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The B&B been recently renovated so everything is new and well decorated. Our basement room was spacious with an external bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with fresh bread, fresh juices, cheese, ham etc. It was like staying at your friends' house. Andres was a superb host, really friendly and always ready to help. We followed a lot of his suggestions and liked all of them. The area is really nice too, residential but plenty of cafes/restaurants around. If you're looking for a good value place with a personal touch rather than an impersonal hotel - this is it.
Thank you Andres for a lovely stay and best of luck with your B&B!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSSG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
89
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have traveled to Santiago a few times but this was the first time at this B&B. In the past, my visit was a little more "impersonal" since I stayed at larger hotels catering to hundreds of guests per night. However, since I enjoy getting to know the "local" lifestyle I decided to try this place. To my surprise, this B&B was a magnificent change of venue. With the assistance of Andres, Tatiana and Maria I was able to plan events, head out in the morning and return "home" at night to a comfortable friendly environment to talk about my experiences with others and prepare for the next day's adventure.

This new B&B is a hidden gem in a very safe barrio and is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the metro. I will definitely be back on my next trip back to Santiago and I would recommend this traveler friendly retreat to anyone. Best of luck Andres and I wish you success for many years to come!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOTT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hostel is located on a quiet, pleasant street surrounded by stately homes and outdoor restaurants just a couple blocks from Avenida Providencia. The owners are very accommodating and helpful, and the house is a lovely renovated home from the 1920s with wooden floors and staircase, large windows and small balconies off some rooms. The rooms are beautiful, simply and tastefully decorated with big beds, white linen quilts and a huge wide-screen TV with many channels. Unfortunately five large rooms, 2 with balcony, have to share two tiny bathrooms next to each other; obviously they divided one bathroom into two. This was a drawback, as one is so tiny you can barely move around in it and there are too many people sharing. Breakfast is good. This place would be absolutely perfect if at least some of the upstairs rooms had a private bathroom, as the price is reasonable

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street as room #5, although with a balcony, is above the back patio where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I can honestly say of all the places in South America I have stayed in, the De Blasis B&B is the best.
I didn't want to leave. Better than any Hotel, hostel or apartment
Great Location, I had a balcony (room 7) , Andres is a cool, informative and great host. I even left a bit of Belfast there to show my appreciation for his help, breakfast and brilliant house.
Hopefully I'll return to Santiago in the next year and shall only be staying in one place.
When you book to stay here (and you would be a fool not to) please look after the place, you will understand once you get there.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at De Blasis for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. Andres the owner is really amazing, helpful and accommodating. He went above and beyond to help us out and made our stay feel as if we were staying with friends. The B&B is in a great location, away from all the noise of the busy street so that you can have your windows wide open during the night and have a good night sleep. Delicious restaurants are all around the B&B it never required us to walk very far to have a good meal. The breakfast is excellent for Chilean standards as most places just give you a pice of toast and maybe some jam if you are lucky. The building is beautiful and has a lot of character, it has been well renovated with a cute common area to watch tv and relax. It really feels like a home rather than an impersonal hotel. We can't say enough goo things about it, if you can't decide on a place to stay book with De Blasis you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 5 it had a small balcony with chairs, very large with a tv and looking out to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandIRoadShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice, for 2 nights each time. It was brilliant. Andreas the owner could not do enough for us. The B&B is new so the bed linen is lovely and fresh, bathroom fittings new. Security is really good. Breakfast more than adequate. We had room number 7 with a balcony and great view, I would recommend it!
The area has great restaurants and the metro stop was only a few minutes away. Staying here helped us to really enjoy our time in Santiago.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Exceptional in every way, and a worthy recipient for our first perfect review! Andres has put together an amazing place to stay, the best we visited in our 2.5 months in South America. The breakfast is superb, rooms and bathrooms are brand new and comfortable, and Andres is extremely knowledgeable and helpful about his city and country (and speaks excellent English). We can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#16 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Blasis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Blasis Bed & Breakfast

Property: De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
Address: General Flores 159, Santiago 7500514, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Blasis Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored house in the heart of Providencia. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums and plenty of transportation. Even though it is located close to the commerce, it is very quiet and safe. Very cozy and friendly this recently open accommodation is a very good option for your stay in Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your De Blasis Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing