We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
Ranked #4 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is just wonderful. The staff was so genuine, always happy to help with whatever we need. The second morning we needed breakfast early as we had to leave Santiago and Fernando went out of his way to get breakfast started for us. Speaking of the breakfasts, they get freshly baked croissants and french baguettes from a bakery near by - so fresh they were still warm from the oven! The room was so beautiful and so tastefully done. The entire hotel is elegantly decorated, the beds are so comfortable and the staff gave us incredible restaurant recommendations. The neighborhood is awesome too, so much culture and just a happy vibe to it. Lots of people out and about eating and walking once it got dark. We even got a french liquor tasting one night in the lounge courtesy of Castillo Rojo. We can't wait to come back, and I wouldn't waste my time looking anywhere else for a hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard will be quieter than the street if you are there on a friday or saturday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here with 3 other coworkers in July. The rooms given to each of us were clean, neat, unique and with an awesome boutique vibe. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location very close to Bella Vista. Looking forward to coming back here the next time I'm in Santiago.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is probably the best Boutique Hotel in Santiago as the location and concept are perfect and in line with the character of the city. In the middle of the cultural neighborhood called Bellavista, Castillo Rojo is a 100 years old house which has been restored. The rooms are lovely and the house itself is charming, the service is really close and friendly and you have a lot of choices to do as it's in the middle of the city. Reccomended!

Room Tip: I would reccomend room 13 as it has the best view, looking directly at Los Andes and the House of Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank FelipeNadeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I arrived at 3am after a very late flight. The concierge was really friendly and spoke excellent English. A very groovy hotel and really well appointed. A very interesting area. Great breakfast with an excellent croissant and baguette. Following two killer bee coffees I was off into the rest of my trip. I loved this hotel and would have loved to have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
7  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

In bella Vista, Santiago for a long weekend visiting from Buenos Aires. A recommendation from a friend, very welcome surprise. The hotel is excellent recently finished in the best boutique style with all individual rooms, impecable. Great bed, great bathroom. a 10 location, lots of restaurantes and clubes in the area, 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Jack M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have traveled all over the world and not only is this one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed in, it is in one of the coolest neighborhoods I have ever seen. The hotel is gorgeous and the second you lay eyes on it, the name Castillo Rojo (Red Castle) makes perfect sense. The decor gives you the sense that you are in a Spanish castle without being overly stuffy. The room was gorgeous, the bed was comfortable and the staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel blends perfectly with the neighborhood, which is as densely packed with bars and restaurants as a few square blocks can be. At night this place is incredibly vibrant and filled with Chileans both young and old eating every type of food you can imagine including traditional Chilean, Ecuadorean, French, and Italian among others. In fact there are so many options you can not navigate them without the help of the staff, so definitely ask for recommendations at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked on Hotels.com at 11am Monday June 30th for same night. (We were in Valparaiso overnight.) When we arrived at 7pm, the front attendant was surprised at our arrival. She was confused and assigned us to the wrong booked room.
Aside from her, the rest of the hotel was perfect. Jose Luis, the valet, gave us friendly and extending service. The rooms were newly renovated. And, even though the bed we booked was not a traditional King Size bed (it may have been a California King since it seemed very long and less wide) it was very, very comfortable. Also, I very much liked the Bellavista area since we were visiting during World Cup week and there were a number of pubs/ restaurants nearby from which to choose. (Happy we did not book in the new business area of eastern Santiago.)

Room Tip: Make sure you verify your bed type with the Front Desk- as she made a mistake on our booking! Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ocean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 204 in Santiago
1,114 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 204 in Santiago
334 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 204 in Santiago
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#22 of 204 in Santiago
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo

Address: Constitucion 195 | Barrio Bellavista, Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $119 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel boutique 5 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing