We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santiago
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
694
208
23
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
208
23
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar king crab beautiful hotel chilli eggs cooked to order parque forestal luxury hotel the hotel manager great boutique room was large comfortable beds breakfast was excellent three nights hotel restaurant restaurants and bars south america easter island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Singular is a fabulous hotel in the heart of Santiago. The service was outstanding and the facilities were beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was lovely. Staff was well trained and cared about each guest. Great stop. No issues with the Chilean unrest nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank dnemesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dnemesi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your experience at The Singular Santiago.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We’re delighted that you did indeed enjoy the hotel and the breakfast. Also that you found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve.

It is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence!

We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a Singular stay!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Excelent ambient, very classic in quite modern facilities. Very good service, room, breakfast, restaurant, roof bar, meeting rooms. Small exterior swiming pool and interior spa. Very well located. Everything exceding expectation. Not one negative remark to make. Prices acording to quality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pedro C,

Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We’re delighted to hear that you did indeed enjoy the hotel and found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve. t is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Therefore, your feedback it's very important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

My wife and I stayed one enjoyable night after a cruise,
On arrival and throughout the stay the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
The rooms are well apponted and quiet.Breakfast was good,
The hotel is very well located and restaurants are safely walkable within 5 mins of hotel.A nice park is also nearby.
A great choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightsleeper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear lightsleeper60,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your experience at The Singular Santiago.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We’re delighted that you were comfortable in our accommodations, that you did indeed enjoy the breakfast and the location. Also that you found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve.

It is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence!

We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a Singular stay!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future, on your next trip to Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Our arrival was on 18/10/19 which was the first day of the civil unrest in Chile in 2019. That said this had in fact very little impact on our stay.

On our arrival we were given a detailed description of the hotel and its amenities. We certainly got the impression that staff had a genuine welcome for their guests. Following check in we were escorted to our room.

The room was quite large with windows on two sides. Large bed, sofa, chair and coffee table, also a desk and chair, and two case stands.

There was a small balcony with views of the street and to the Cerro San Cristobal. The bathroom had two basins, bath with a shower attachment as well as a separate shower. All you could need.

Ah! Then the second room. This also had a sofa, chairs, coffee table, desk and chair plus a dining table with 4 chairs and a second bathroom. In a one night stay we could not make much use of this room.

It was mid-afternoon when we arrived so we eventually went up to the roof top bar. Mostly open air and with more elevated views across the city. Very nice although you may have to share a table as it gets, understandably, quite busy.

Diner in the hotel which was very good, with attentive and friendly service. Given the situation outside the hotel there was great professionalism from the staff, both in the restaurant and in general. (In fact the experience was perhaps reminiscent of the end of Carry on up the Kyber).

Had a good nights sleep despite what was happening in the city.

The next morning a note had been put though the door regarding the state of emergency and advice on what could or could not be done. The situation did not prevent the hotel from serving up a good buffet breakfast. Also staff made clear that there was no issue with our booked transfer to the airport.

In happier times the hotel is ideally placed for exploring the centre of Santiago.

A really great hotel with great staff and a pleasure to stay there.

Again TAs photo size restriction prevents me for providing photos, this limits reviews.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wylienorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Wylienorwich,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your experience at The Singular Santiago.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As you may know, it has been a difficult few days in Santiago. Thus, we really appreciate your review.

We’re delighted that you did indeed enjoy the hotel and that you found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve.

It is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence!

As part of The Leading Hotels of the World, we are dedicated to delivering the very best in personalized service and customized experiences. Therefore, your feedback it's really important to us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a Singular stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future, on your next trip to Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This Singular hotel has a well-deserved inclusion in The Leading Hotels of the World. My wife and I stayed here twice, before and after our trip to Easter Island. Overall, I liked our room #605. The room has beautiful furniture. The king bed was very comfortable. There is plenty of storage space in closets, dressers, and the bedside stands. There is a large desk and sofa in the spacious room. There is a small balcony overlooking the main street in front of the hotel. An adapter plug was provided in the room, along with 2 luggage racks (not typical in my experience). There is a motion-activated night light in the room near the bathroom, which was very convenient at night. My only complaints would be that it was a little dark in the spacious bathroom, and the water flow was slow at the bathroom sink. The flow was fine in the tub and shower. There are large towels in the bathroom, which was a nice luxury. You need a key card in the power slot by the front door to operate the lights and air conditioning in the room; consider bringing one of your own if you don't want to use the room key card supplied by the hotel.

Overall, the hotel has a nice, relaxing atmosphere. There are prints of animals, people, and places throughout the hotel. The sauna was great. There is a nice rooftop bar as well as a lobby bar. There is a cute outdoor courtyard that you walk through as you enter and leave the hotel. There is an ATM machine a short walk away, down the block in a parking garage. The hotel is across the street from an excellent artisanal ice cream shop by the park.

Continental breakfast is served in the restaurant. You can order eggs and omelettes, if you wish. The hotel staff is friendly and can help you make restaurant reservations.

Although we could hear the protesting demonstrators nearby in the early evening, probably in the park not far away, we never had any problems. The hotel was very cognizant of our safety.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandc8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear jandc8491,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your experience at The Singular Santiago.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We’re delighted that you were comfortable in our accommodations and that you did indeed enjoy the hotel as our breakfast. Also that you found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve.

It is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence!

At the same time, we would really appreciate your concerns regarding the room light and the water flow. At The Singular Santiago, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a Singular stay!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future, on your next trip to Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews