We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maid service never came but otherwise Loved it here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #31 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Maid service never came but otherwise Loved it here”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in a third floor suite and the room was perfect. Little kitchen with full size fridge and microwave, sink, living room area, bedroom, closets, etc all great. Nice flat screen tv and wifi throughout building although wifi did go on and off ...still pretty consistent. Service at hotel is EXCELLENT. Every time we went to lobby, we were asked if we needed assistance, directions, or anything else..and not pushy,,just genuinely helpful. They even provided us with extra outlet adapters even though it was provided in n the room already. Concierge also assisted us with dinner reservations at astrid y gaston and arranged transportation which we were able to charge to the room. Breakfast was very good for chile/Argentina where breakfast isn't a priority. Ate at restaurant in hotel one night and it was very very good. Overall, hotel had really excellent service and rooms....the only thing was we let our room at 9am and recurred at 2 and maid service never came...even though we put the sign on the door :/ blinds in bathroom also needed some repair...was a bit uncomfortable showering with the lights on because of the gaps in blinds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    372
    61
    10
    10
See reviews for
342
223
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a month in the month of March. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is located in Las condes area of Santiago. This is best and most safe locality in the City with US embassy around. Lots of good restaurants/pub are in walking distance. Metro station is 2 minute walk and you will find taxi 24x7 in the main road in front of the hotel. Staffs of the hotel does not speak English but Front desk staffs speak English. Room quality is good and my room also had a kitchen (apartment style). Rooms comes with complementary breakfast. But the breakfast menu is same everyday. Depending on which room you get you might get a awesome view of Andes mountain form the hotel. Plaza el bosqe has another branch in the next street (ebro) which is far more luxurious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past year 2 weeks each time on a contract that includes meals.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable with Kitchenettes. Beds are extremely comfortable did wonders for my back on a trip after a recent car accident.

Maid service is excellent as well as the bell boys whom I got to know by name. 3+- scale

Room is a +++
Cleanliness+++
Front Desk Staff +- meh nothing special
Downstairs Restaurant + Decent but after a week had eaten everything on the menu and only 1 or 2 are worth eating again. So many options nearby that are so much better

Upstairs Restaurant/Breakfast ++ Great breakfast Buffet
Pool ++
Exercise Room+- meh

LOCATION +++

Kitchenette was awesome with a Grocery store just down the street was able to get Dr. Pepper & other sandwich / snack type items for late night work session after all day in the office.

Room Tip: Upper Rooms opposite the new construction across the street are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariocacoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

To start with, this is an apart hotel, with very nice suites. I was staying for more than a month in a one dorm suite, which included a kitchen, a living room, a diner table, a bedroom with bathroom, and balcony. The kitchen is small but nice, well equiped and useful, with a regular size fridge to keep drinks and food. The diner table is for 3 persons, and shares the same area as the living room. The living room includes a comfy sofa (wich in fact is a sofa-bed, can turn into a bed). The balcony is great, with a good view of the city and the cordillera. Finally the bedroom and bathroom have enough space for 2 persons. The apartment overall is very well furnished, and very nice.

As for the services, the cleaning staff does a very good job cleaning the apartment, including cleaning the kitchen and dishes. Staff personel in general is friendly. The room service menu is a little short, but the food is good. Breakfast is served at the restaurant and is good as well.

As for the location, the hotel is located in a very nice area, referred as El Golf. The hotel is close to the Isadora Goyenechea, where there are plenty of very good restaurants (try Ica, a peruvian restaurant). In the area there are several pubs as well. The Tobalaba Metro station is close and makes it easy to move using the metro. And 3 blocks away you will find the Costanera Center shopping mall.

This is great hotel overall with an excellent location!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had to use the hotel during a business trip to Santiago. I was surpised by the size of the roos. Mine was spacious with aroom and a bedroom. Wifi all over the hotel and the staff was always kind.
The only bad thing was that the fitness room was old and the equipment was out of order.

Room Tip: The rooms in the upper levels give you a view of the cordilera
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselelamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
736 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I had the chance of staying at this excellent hotel last September. Our stay couldn't have been more pleasant. Every single detail in its decor and design showed good taste and staff was really friendly and accommodating.
Being an apart-hotel I recommend Plaza el Bosque for families traveling with kids as rooms are ample and provided with a well-equipped kitchenette.
The hotel location is also an aspect to be highlighted, as plenty of inviting restaurants and cafes are found at a walking distance. The tube station is also within easy reach (that is another plus). And last, but not least, the icing on the cake is the delicious breakfast served every morning.

Room Tip: Superior suites are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SILVIABRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean modern rooms, extremely helpful hotel staff with excellent English. Beautiful and safe area close to attractions and just around the corner from the tourist bus. Restaurants in the area are generally more expensive but very easy to get around the city so wasn't a problem. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#30 of 196 in Santiago
1,205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#54 of 196 in Santiago
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Property: Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing