We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro(Santiago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Apart Hotel(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tobalaba Suites(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helvecia(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
507
450
75
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
450
75
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenliving roomgreat locationsliding glasscostanera centermuy biendining tablemetro stationisidora goyenechealots of restaurantsfitness roomnice areafront desk staffwithin walking distancechilliworked perfectlyhuge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were staying in Santiago from Jan to May 2011. After a trip home to Canada in March we planned to stay at El Bosque for 2 months before going back to Canada. I had even checked this property out before booking and was shown a room which was nice so when we booked in we were very disappointed. The room was very dated, no balcony and when we went to the desk and said we were planning on staying so long they did not seem to care to move us. So we booked another place and when we left 3 days later they didn't even ask why we were going. The restaurant was very nice in the morning and the lobby looks very good but quite disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I will be objective: The Hotel is OK. Good breakfast. Very good location and view. Staff very kind too.
But me and my fiance, were robbed in the lobby when checking out.
Two guys sitting in the lobby like guests waiting to steal small bags.
We lost a bag with Cameras, and others.
The Hotel did not care. Neither a discount on the charges.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aacjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a lovely suite at this hotel - with a very good rate of US $109 per night. The only problem with the room was the height of the shower which is very low - too low to stand under - this could be easily remedied by the hotel. The breakfast offering is very good and served in the rooftop restaurant. There is also a nice bar area on the ground floor. Staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I had a couple of pleasant nights at Plaza El Bosque. The hotel is located on a quiet treelined street but close to a subway station and a short walk to a busy main street with lots of restaurants including a few American ones like Ruby Tuesday and Applebees. I could review the room, but I'm afraid that will all change as the hotel is now closed until Feb. 29, 2012 for a total renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Large rooms - ours was a suite with small kitchenette area. Comfortable beds. We only stayed one night, but area was centrally located and safe to walk around. We ordered room service - which was fine as was breakfast. Overall we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews