We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property - Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #31 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Plaza El Bosque Suites is a excellent choice when visiting Santiago. In the Las Condes neighborhood that has excellent food and shopping and is out of the hubbub of old town Santiago. Metro is available (5 minute walk) and can take you to most Santiago destinations. The hotel itself nicely appointed and well run. Excellent breakfast, with a terrific view.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer a good view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hankwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 937 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were staying in Santiago from Jan to May 2011. After a trip home to Canada in March we planned to stay at El Bosque for 2 months before going back to Canada. I had even checked this property out before booking and was shown a room which was nice so when we booked in we were very disappointed. The room was very dated, no balcony and when we went to the desk and said we were planning on staying so long they did not seem to care to move us. So we booked another place and when we left 3 days later they didn't even ask why we were going. The restaurant was very nice in the morning and the lobby looks very good but quite disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I will be objective: The Hotel is OK. Good breakfast. Very good location and view. Staff very kind too.
But me and my fiance, were robbed in the lobby when checking out.
Two guys sitting in the lobby like guests waiting to steal small bags.
We lost a bag with Cameras, and others.
The Hotel did not care. Neither a discount on the charges.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aacjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a lovely suite at this hotel - with a very good rate of US $109 per night. The only problem with the room was the height of the shower which is very low - too low to stand under - this could be easily remedied by the hotel. The breakfast offering is very good and served in the rooftop restaurant. There is also a nice bar area on the ground floor. Staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I had a couple of pleasant nights at Plaza El Bosque. The hotel is located on a quiet treelined street but close to a subway station and a short walk to a busy main street with lots of restaurants including a few American ones like Ruby Tuesday and Applebees. I could review the room, but I'm afraid that will all change as the hotel is now closed until Feb. 29, 2012 for a total renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Large rooms - ours was a suite with small kitchenette area. Comfortable beds. We only stayed one night, but area was centrally located and safe to walk around. We ordered room service - which was fine as was breakfast. Overall we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This is a nice hotel in a very nice area of Santiago. The area (Las Condes) is a business/financial district so is very clean and safe. There are many good restaurants near by. The rooms are large (separate bedroom) with a living room & small kitchen. We checked out on Dec 1st and the next day (Dec 2nd) they were closing for 3 months for renovations so I can only assume that the hotel will be totally upgraded. The only really annoying thing which was mentioned in other reviews was the WiFi is only free in the lobby & restaurant - and you have to get the password from the staff who may or may not be able to get it for you. It took me 15 minutes and 3 different staff members to get the correct password the day I tried to use the WIFi in the lobby. If you use the WiFi in your room they give you a password & username online & then charge your room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brockamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#26 of 202 in Santiago
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,490 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#51 of 202 in Santiago
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing