We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprised with the best food !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bidasoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bidasoa
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice surprised with the best food !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

we spent the weekend in the hotel and had a good time. Very well located in a quiet residencial neighborhood close to highway, restaurants, supermarkets, easy access to the airport, walking diatance to big shopping malls, movies, etc. The room was a good size, we had mountain view which was super nice! The furniture is not very attractive and in general is somehow old but everything was clean, the bed was good and it included the amenities you need which is ok with me. The staff was nice too. But when it came to the restaurant, the food and the omantic small garden and swimming pool tbings git a lot more interesting!! Best food everrr...good breakfast with very well made eggs (not in buffet but you can order at no extra cost) , homemade jams and an amazing "pan amasado" bread!! We sat by the pool to read the newspaper and it was like being outside the city. Things got ever better at lunch time...the food was outstanding...homemade pasta !! We all had it prepared in different fashions...all perfect! My husband had the menu which included three options for entrée, main dish and dessert with a dink and dessert at a good price and excellent quality he had a fantastic homemade cream of zucchini, pasta and the flan all good. We had fantastic pastas l! My son had the homemade artisan ice cream very good also.
In total a reasonable priced small quiet hotel to have a pleasant time while visiting Santiago with an excellent cuisine close to pretty much everything you need.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bidasoa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Carolina, We are glad to read your comments, we truly expect to see you again in a near future. We will also hope you have the chance to enjoy the changes we have in order to improve the Hotel as well as the restaurant service and its new updated menu.

Linda Martínez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    73
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
86
186
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and really had an excellent time.
Dinner was delicious, with serrano ham, guacamole, tortilla... all yummmy.
Breakfast was just as good with perfect scrambled eggs.
Confortable beds, good heating system, nice staff. No complains whatsoever.
Located not far from trendy restaurants on Vitacura. (we loved the Indian one)

We're looking forward to coming back to Santiago, preferably in the summer to make the most of the nice swimming-pool in the garden.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengoose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bidasoa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado muy buenas tardes, agradecemos enormemente el que haya compartido con nosotros su experiencia. nos ayuda a saber que vamos por buen camino. y lo esperamos en su próxima estadía.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Bidasoa is a remarkably small property with just three floors. You quickly learn the faces of the regular staff, who are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has many options including made to order eggs. There is a small patio and garden around the pool, a very comfortable and relaxing place for lunch, dinner or a drink. The location in Vitacura is superb, and the nearby avenue has a walking park down the center. The room was very well appointed, very clean and serviced unobtrusively. I would have preferred a comfortable chair in the room, but for the price, that might be asking too much.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but there are a few rooms on the 1st floor if you want to avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wineprof91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morcott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My 5th stay at the Bidasoa and certainly not the last one.

This little family- run hotel, although a bit dated, offers immaculate service and perfect attention to detail in a great quiet location.

The scrambled eggs for breakfast must be the best on the continent and the staff did not change since the first time I visited back in 2008- which tells a lot.

Oh and yes, the view from the Radisson is better.

And who cares.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've stayed here several times now, both whilst on holiday and whilst away on medical trips. Planning another stay with my family in October because the service is great, the staff are friendly and make a point of knowing who you are. All in all it's a great little place to stay. if i were to have anything negative it would be that it's not possible to get something to eat or drink when you have to leave at 5am to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and have a view of the Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a great experience at the end of a long trip to Chile! Staff was extremely service oriented and many were fluent in English. Rooms are decent, but the common areas are very nice. The pool/patio area is the most inviting space I have ever seen in any hotel around the world. It almost makes you want to lounge around all day after eating the great free breakfast (inside or on the patio) and not take in any sites. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Santiago (Vitacura) and is just a few blocks away from a very modern high-end shopping mall (if that's what comforts you). If you have kids, be sure to visit the great Parque Araucano on the other side of the mall. There is also an excellent kids hands-on attraction called Kidzania inside the park. If you or your kids are not conversant in Spanish, take a pass on Kidzania. The staff is very young at Kidzania and few spoke anything but Spanish. You can walk to the mall and park from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its the second time we stayed in this hotel (2010 and 2013)
the rooms are clean and luxurious.
the standard rooms are a little bit small, but the superior very big.
most of the rooms have a balcony, but the view is not so fantastic (parkinglot).
it has a nice garden with lounge chairs and a swimming pool.
and when you arrive they give you a pisco sour as welcome drink, hmmmmmmmmmm!!
it's more a bussines hotel, but we enjoyed our time there as a tourist.
it's situated in the bussines neighbourhood of Santiago, and 20min with a taxi from the plaza des armas. the hotel has a restaurant to and the food is really delicious!! the breakfast is amazing!!
you can choose eggs and the buffet is impressive!! it was the best breakfast we had in chile!
2 Streets from the hotel you have a really nice square with lots of restaurants and cafe's!!
I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahYjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 198 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#25 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#9 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidasoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidasoa

Property: Hotel Bidasoa
Address: Avenida Vitacura 4873 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630290, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidasoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bidasoa is a family Boutique hotel that possesses only 35 rooms, located in Vitacura close to the subway, malls, the best restaurants and ski centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bidasoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing