We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax while on biz”
Review of Hotel Bidasoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bidasoa
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2011

A hidden gem in Santiago, in the quieter Vitacura district close enough to many restaurants and with a relaxing dining area of its own. We traveled with a small group of 6 and enjoyed every evening our gathering in the garden area, recommend for the less formal biz traveler. Good local wine selection, dinner was fresh, albeit a bit on the simple side. Rooms are clean, maybe a tad small, part of the the charm of this almost boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

You could easily miss this little hotel amid all the springtime greenery. Situated along a wide boulevard, close to the downtown business section and the US Embassy, we couldn't have lucked into a better location. The hotel was clean and modern, the staff was helpful and accomodating. They had a nice restaurant in the hotel, but all the guests were out in the shady courtyard, enjoying the pool, the gorgeous weather, and a pisco sour on the house. We had a king room, which was amply sized, very clean and quite comfortable. Our balcony overlooked a jumble of rooftops, but we could see the skyscrapers of the downtown area, reminding us that we really were in the city. My only negative comment was that the balconies were all connected and all you could easily get onto your neighbors balcony. The area however seemed really safe, there was a Museum of Style in a park like setting across the street, and there was a convenience store a short walk away. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, the rooms with king beds may be roomier than the standard 2 doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenkinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is a really nice hotel near Clínica Alemana and Parque Arauco, you can walk to any of those. It has wifi and really friendly personnel. Good for business and leisure since it is in a safe location and near everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro_Piscoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The hotel staff knew we were out of our element. They helped each of us with the city, meal reservations, tours, and a general feeling of at ease in a foreign city. The hotel itself is small and cozy. Rooms were small but very adequate. The high point has to be the garden area. Manicured carefully and with plenty of tables and chairs around it became our gathering point each day, sampling the array of great Chilean wines.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

If you prefer small boutique hotels, you will thoroghly enjoy this property. The king rooms are large. The hotel is on a busy street but our room was quiet. The outdoor restaurant and pool area are like oases, very relaxing. The staff were very helpful and my one regret is we were only able to spend 1 night here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhm_831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed at the Rio Bidasoa for a week based on strong TA reviews. I thought in general the reviews were spot on. This is a small, service-oriented property located in Vitacura, a nice district within Santiago. The rooms aren't over the top luxurious, but rather simple, comfortable and extremely clean. The front desk staff deserves a lot of credit for handling several requests including transport, restaurant recommendations and reservations, city tours, etc. I found everyone willing to help lend a hand as required. The breakfast which is included is also simple, but perfectly adequate. The neighborhood is quite good as well, with several excellent restaurants within walking distance. The only small negative with the area is that the metro doesn't stop anywhere near the hotel, which basically forces you to use taxis, which are plentiful and reasonable. Request a room on the third floor, which seemed quieter than the first or second floor. Would absolutely return to the Bidasoa, which offers exceptional value relative to other Santiago properties.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This is a quiet friendly, homely place to stay.It was convient for our friends in Las Condes and we could walk to the metro in Escuela Militar and the big mall at Parque Arauco (20min). The terrace was lovely and we sat out in the winter sun.
The breakfast was a bit basic, no hot food (eggs) but plently of fruit, cake etc.
Apart from the Tip y Tap, there weren't many restaurants close by.
I was woken by the maids chatting in the service room next door a few times and a fellow travellor leaving early.
I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
#34 of 202 in Santiago
564 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael
Hotel Ismael
#12 of 202 in Santiago
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#47 of 202 in Santiago
990 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#16 of 202 in Santiago
404 reviews
Providencia
Tinto Boutique Hotel
Tinto Boutique Hotel
#43 of 202 in Santiago
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidasoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidasoa

Address: Avenida Vitacura 4873 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630290, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bidasoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bidasoa is a family Boutique hotel that possesses only 35 rooms, located in Vitacura close to the subway, malls, the best restaurants and ski centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bidasoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing