We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #48 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We wanted to see Santiago after taking a cruise that ended in Valparaiso, Chile and this hotel turned out to be a great choice.
It was clean, quiet and the room was large enough to spread out. The bathroom was also modern and efficient. There is a hot breakfast. The area the hotel is in is not within walking distance of the action but it is in close walking distance of some very good restaurants.
However, the absolute best thing is that the hotel has some drivers who only work for the Holiday Inn.
I contacted the hotel by e-mail before we left the USA and arranged for someone to pick us up at the cruise ship dock in Valparaiso-and he was there at 9:00AM! There is always a big question when traveling internationally, if things will work out as one has planned.
We had a great tour of Valparaiso and the surrounding areas and lunch at a beautiful vineyard before heading to Santiago and the hotel.
The next day, we opted to go with Arturo, the same driver, for a private tour of Santiago since it was the same price as the hop on-hop-off tour bus. it was also wonderful as a group of 2 is better than a group of 40 strangers.
And, the next day, Arturo drove us to the airport-also the same price as a local taxi.
So, since the Holiday Inn is about 1/2 price as some of the other chain hotels in Santiago-I would definitely recommend this hotel-And Arturo!

Room Tip: The higher floors are better as there are other tall buildings around the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian c, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thak you for your opinion and we hope to see you again.

Vivian Corthorn R.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 804 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

While trying to check in at 5am after a day of traveling-I was informed that there was a problem with my reservation and that they were booked full for the week. This was quite a problem since I was traveling internationally for the whole week-and did not know what I would do. I asked if they had room for that (day)-then checked in and slept a few hours and then talked with a manager during normal hours. Evidently there was something wrong, despite the fact I had a printed confirmation of my week long reservation. They woked everything out-and I didn't even have to change rooms..but it wasn't the way I wanted to start the trip.

The rest of the staff was quite helpful, and the hotel is in a great area for restaurants and was safe to walk around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivian c, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We are sorried for the inconvenience coused at your arrival. We apreciate yuor opinion because it help us to improve our service.

Vivian Corhtorn R.
General Manager
Hotel Holiday Inn Express Santiago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was really impressed with the rooms in this hotel. Very clean, nice, updated. Wifi worked great. Close to lots of restaurants. Very business oriented neighborhood, so the weekend's are very quiet. Breakfast was very similar to most hotels I have stayed and was plentiful. My only complaint for this hotel is the staff. Checking in was fine, but anything beyond that they were not helpful at all. I have travelled extensively and don't often come across staff this unfriendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment. Our goal is to give the best service and we are sorry about your experience. We will work in aspect more. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Have stayed here twice (first time when the next door Intercontinental asked for exorbitant rates).

The location is excellent, right by the business district and within walking distance of dozens of restaurants.

Breakfast could be better, but no complaints about hygiene.

Rooms are great, wifi works well.

Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Book in advance, rooms fill up quick
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleEye_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We got in at 9am and would have liked to have checked in early but they made us wait until 3pm. We got free wifi and breakfast with our room which was great! The breakfast was awesome! They also had computers for the guests to use. They had taxis on contract for the guests which was nice especially since they were competitive with ones on the street. I liked the security! They had 2 or 3 people in the lobby just watching the door which made me feel secure. The surrounding neighborhood was nice with a row of restaurants right around the corner. The front staff was ok. They could have been a little more helpful but it seems to cater more towards the business crowd. Don't use their taxis for guided tours! It was 50 dollars for 3 hours and it wasn't that good! Plus they ruined at the end by taking us to a high pressure high priced jewelery store. The rooms were very nice with a large king sized bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your time and comments. Our goal is to provide to all our guest the best service. We hope to have you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is one of my favourite hotels when in Santiago for business: good location, big and clean rooms, professional staff and the price is okay. Just around the corner there are some good restaurants and a great wine store. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your time and comments. Our goal is to provide to all our guest the best service. We hope to have you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel located in Las Condes in walking distance of Av Isidora Goyenechea (many pubs and restaurants), as well as US embassy and several banks. Evening walks are no problem in the area. To the big Arauco shopping mall only short taxi ride (appr. 2 USD) of 5 min, to Alto Las Condes Mall appr. 10 min drive. Rooms are big like in the US and there is a good free morning breakfast. Hotel although not old, lacks some better maintenance especially in bathroom (cleanliness) as well as airconditioning (did not work during two nights - this during a hot summer!!). Arriving by car there is a good parking below the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your time and comments. Our goal is to provide to all our guest the best service. We hope to have you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#75 of 202 in Santiago
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $106 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santiago Hotel is in the thriving Business District. Sitting in the shadow of Cerro San Cristobal, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Santiago - Las Condes hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all travelers. Just outside of the city center, visitors can enjoy the buzz of Santiago's main avenues and retire to a quiet neighborhood for the evening. Hotel guests in Santiago, Chile for business find our location particularly convenient. The El Golf neighborhood, where we're located, is home to a number of corporations. The Chile offices for Citibank, Sony Ericsson and Microsoft are all situated within a mile of our property. The hotel is only steps away from the biggest shopping center in Chile, mall Costanera Center, which makes Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago Hotel Santiago
Holiday Inn Santiago
Santiago Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing