We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Catch-up Meal”
Review of Park Lane

Park Lane
Ranked #249 of 5,573 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quiet, spacious location to have a meal and visit with someone - this is an excellent location.
Very good buffet, excellent service in a relaxing atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LindaG60473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017

The place is very elegant but there were a lot of foreignors in the restaurant. I got the impression that it was more for the traveler and tourists than for the locals. It was expensive but the main course wasn't so great. However, the desserts were delicious.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Alvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Had the buffet and included a well stocked appetizer table, salads and desserts. All very fresh, well prepared and presented. The beef Filet was okay, not very tender and they don't provide steak knives, the couscous side dish was very good. Of course the wine selection was very good. I will go back tomorrow for the sea food buffet.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raquelisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We had our breakfast and lunch here. The food was good quality and delicious. The service was not the most efficient and staff needs some training in providing a genuine friendly service. The décor is good as well.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Srm-nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

We are staying at Park Plaza Santiago during our brief visit to Santiago. Park Lane is part of the hotel. 6 of us enjoyed our "welcome" drinks in the outdoor seating area on a warm summer evening. 4 of us had the pisco sours-very good, very strong! (apparently Chile and Peru argue over who gets to call these their national drink). The other 2 enjoyed glasses of good Chilean Sauvignon Blanc. We were served a nuts and raisins mixture with our drinks. We decided to try the Friday night seafood buffet for dinner. For 21,000 Chilean pesos (about $29), there was an extensive buffet of fresh seafood, including clams on the half shell and shot glasses of cerviche. We were offered a choice of 3 entrees, which last night were salmon, albacore tuna or gnocchi in a crab butter sauce. I thought the fish entrees were overcooked, but tasted ok, Also included was an extensive dessert buffet, coffee and unlimited pisco sours or wine. A 10% gratuity was added to the tab. A breakfast buffet is included for hotel guests. I thought this was just ok. There was an extensive selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, pancakes and several bread selections. Coffee was from a Nescafe machine-a choice of cappacine, espresso, "Americain", hot chocolate, etc, I have had better! I probably would not go out of my way to eat as at this restaurant, but it is sure was convenient for tired hotel guests. Service at dinner was attentive.;

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank G1032AJbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Lane also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing