We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi in Santiago!”
Review of Zabo - MOVED

Zabo
Cuisines: Sushi, Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I just had dinner in Zabo and it was really good, the rolls had a great and fresh taste and you can also eat, "ceviche", pizza and other japanese and peruvian food. Definately worth the price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samucortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zabo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time taken to write about our restaurant, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our service and dishes, as we strive to be the best.

Warm Regards,
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Zabo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 113 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

I went in a cold day, and this place got me warm inmediatly, with excelent coctails and food, including hot rolls and miso soup. Sorprising place to chill out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Buendiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zabo, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Diego;

We thank you for your kind words at TripAdvisor. Thanks to the feed back given by costumers like you, we improve on a daily basis.

We hope on seeing you soon, at .

Our every best.
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is awesome, I was strolling through Bellavista, a really trendy part of Santiago, and wanted a healthy and quick snack...I wound up staying for hours! One of my favorite rolls was the Hoily Roll, but everything was really fresh and they have great promotions too. The place is like a blend between fine dining and an upscale bar, but with very reasonable prices. The owner even came over to welcome us to the restaurant and to Santiago. Great atmosphere, I will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zabo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Esteemed Daniel;

Thank you for commenting on our restaurant on TripAdvisor. Good reviews and words like yours encourages us to continue with our project, and so we will improve daily.

attentively
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the only decent restaurant in the ballista patio. The service was very good, the pisco sour was the best I had in 2 weeks in Santiago.

The meat was superb, it was cooked to order over a wood grill, the salad was lovely too with a salad dressing trolley to make up your own dressing for the salad, we were happy also with the price of the meal. It is tucked away at the back of the tourist trap that is the bellavista patio and better than the others we tried here! would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zabo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Rosie;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor.

We hope you to see you soon around here, and we’ll be waiting as attentive as always.

Warm Regards,
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

You must try this place you owe to yourself to try and enjoy a good sushi place, not the most famous one, but as native of Santiago let me tell you, you,ll be for a treat.

Try the Mulato Roll
With its crunchy nori texture

The Lemon Pepper rol delicate lemon sauce over an amazing unagi cover

The drinks and cocktails are really good too.

2  Thank Ryomanagare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zabo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Ryomanagare;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time taken to write about our restaurant, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our service and dishes, as we strive to be the best.

Warm Regards,
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zabo also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing