We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wine tour”
Review of Travel Guide Chile

Travel Guide Chile
Ranked #69 of 194 Outdoor Activities in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Tailormade Luxury Activities in Chile, in Santiago or Regions by a Local Tour Guide Planner. Travel with a Tour Coordinator in Chile or Southamerica. Services Offered:Private Guided Tours, Private Transport, Tour Guide and Driver, Flexible Itineraries, lodging, Wine Tastings,Offshore Excursions,Mountains,Diving,Local Culture; Private Groups ,Solo Travelers & Business Travelers"I taylor your trip according to your interests" Jacqueline Aliste Travel Planner Private Tour Guide.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My two friends and I hired Jackie for two days to take us through the beautiful wine regions of Chile. She was so helpful, knowledgable and most importantly, flexible during our tours. She took us to some amazing wineries with private tours and lunches that were just unforgettable. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking for a fun and exciting tour while in Chile.

2  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiletourguide, Manager at Travel Guide Chile, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Happy to show you the best of the wine country and made of your stay memorable, that is my aim and goal and as I said I consider my customers part of my family, thanks again Naty and friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jackie picked me up at the airport when I arrived in Santiago for what was the last of the five destinations I was visiting on a tour of South America. She brought me to my hotel, where she asked the staff to make me a photocopy of my passport just in case I had an emergency and lost my original. The following morning she picked me up at my hotel and led me and one other guest on a wonderful and comprehensive tour of the city. Jackie has a warm and welcoming personality, and it should also be noted that her English is excellent, something that I, being an English-only speaker, of course appreciated.

3  Thank marc5778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiletourguide, Manager at Travel Guide Chile, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks again for your comments, look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Jackie is the best guide that I ve had in Chile. We did a complete tour visiting various wine houses and wonderful cities. I sure recomend her services. Enjoy !

3  Thank fernandofaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiletourguide, Manager at Travel Guide Chile, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks to you Fer, fantastic person, hope to see you again around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Within hours of arrival I felt that I had the pulse of the city; Jacqueline picked me up at airport pick up and I rented car that she drove; a quick hotel drop off a ride around the city, a midnight dinner in a hot spot and so it continued -with knowledge and expertise.When my schedule changed due to business appointments she was very flexible. Most important a pleasant person to hang out with.She will make your trip complete

2  Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiletourguide, Manager at Travel Guide Chile, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thanks for your review, Im glad that you enjoyed all the tours and places visited in Viña del Mar, Valparaiso and Santiago, my best regards, J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Google Translation

Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Guide Chile also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Travel Guide Chile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing