We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, terrible service.”

Farina le due torri
Ranked #454 of 4,642 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Santiago de Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This restaurant has some excellent italian dishes, but the service is simply bad, slow and rude. I will definitively not go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    100
    45
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Rude service”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My family is in from Boston so I wanted to take them out to dinner.. We went to Tanta in costanera and then decided to head over to Farina for dessert. The man outside was really nice and showed us to a table and even got an ipad out with the menu in English for my parents. Then the waiter came over...He asked if we were going to had dinner and I said we just wanted to split some dessert because we already ate. He laughed, grabbed the salt an pepper shakers off the table and walked away without saying anything. We left without ordering. I'll never go back. It's a shame because I would have loved to try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendoza
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oops”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Two couples trying to get a nice dinner with wine, without having eyes gouged out: no such luck.
Waiters kept coming to apologize for not having the Carmenere brands with lower prices and offering other options on the other end of their list ($$$$). We gave up after third try (yes, they were out of three different brands) and ordered just water... I am sure they can improve on this or, at least, remove non stocked brands from the menu.
Food was all right: our options were pasta (al dente), risotto as creamy as it should be and fish with seafood sauce. But I´m sure le Due Torri in downtown Santiago is better.
We also had a neighbor table with a little kid celebrating his birthday. So a quiet atmosphere it was not. Which is a shame, for the place is really nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quititoMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth going to”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Sent food back chef really has no idea what italian food is which is unfortunate because the stAff was good they jUst had lousy product to present. The chef should go buy a book maybe by marcella hazan and learn what italian food is.

Helpful?
Thank rfcNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but the seafood didn't look good”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place, in an amazing mall, but The food was just average. We preferred other restaurants .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medderma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farina le due torri also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Farina le due torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing