We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive taxi ride to Valparaiso and Casablanca wineries”
Review of Perfect Day

Perfect Day
Ranked #54 of 287 Tours in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our goal is to create apleasant tour experience for you, to get to know you and provide the pleople that suits you best and the thnigs that you are interested on seeing and experiencing.Tour option: Wnineries, City Tour, Valparaiso, out doors.Looking forward to make chile a memorable memory.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expensive taxi ride to Valparaiso and Casablanca wineries”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked Sergio based on Tripadvisor - all 35 reviews gave him 5/5 but we found the day far from perfect. Really an expensive taxi service with very little extra effort to explain or 'guide' as we expected. The wine tasting was whatever wine we bought with lunch and another glass of wine at a second winery with very little explanation or options to "try" more varieties. We were happy to pay- though not given the opportunity and thought it odd Sergio also had a small glass of wine 'gratis' even though he was the driver also. Overall a disappointing day. Hard to recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_Aldunce, Owner at Perfect Day, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
You are right that day i was sick with a flu that i got from a customer the more i talk the more i cough and coughing witout control inside the car it did not seem to me i good idea, i am sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!! 5+++”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just a few short days ago we had the most memorable experience spending the day with Sergio as he guided us through wine country and Valparaiso. Having been on several individual tours with trained guides several times it's easy to discern when someone is simply going through their talking points and checking topics off the list. That is NOT Sergio!
Sergio is one of those unique individuals who knows how to read people and as a result he makes the tour for his clients incredibly special. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and insightful regarding a wide range of topics but most impressive is his appreciation of wine. He took us to a small vineyard Bodega Re that was very very special. If you are fortunate enough to be in Santiago do yourself a favor a book a door with Sergio - you won't forget it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank paris407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“from Santiago to Vina Del Mar”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I took 2 full-day tours with Sergio. Both days he picked me up on time and we toured Santiago for the entire day on the first day and Vina Del Mar, Valparaiso, and a Vineyard on the second day.
He dropped me off at the airport on the way back.
he was easy going and very easy to talk to. lots of great places/food to see and enjoy. I had a great time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afsaneh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sergio Aldunce Tours”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I and my family stayed with Sergio Andulce Tours, at Valle Nevado and Isla Negra - Chile. Sergio picked us up at the hotel and in his vehicle had a full trunk of snacks and waters for the tour. He was very social and full of information about the different places, tours and vineyards. He took very good care of us, making sure we were comfortable. The transportation was perfect.
All the time, Sergio Andulce had a special care with our 2 kids and was very easy to get along with. He was able to help us really enjoy our time at each stop and was able to make adjustments to our appointments so we could continue enjoying the day. The result was fantastic days and an experience we could have never put together on our own.

Nereide- Brasil

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nereide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A perfect day in Isla Negra and Valparaíso”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was my last day in Chile so I decided to visit the houses of Pablo Neruda and the choice to be guided through this experience by Sergio was very wise. In addition to exploring the wonderfully eclectic Neruda establishments we fitted in a side trip through the vineyards, a wander around the crazily painted streetscapes that make up Valparaiso and lunch at the wonderfully relaxed Vino y Pato - having a glass of Chardonnay, duck ravioli and maracuya icecream in the heights of Valparaiso accompanied by Sergio's astute commentary on the wonderful quirks and complexities of Chilean life made it a perfect last day. My thanks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Day also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Perfect Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing