We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel in Decent Location”
Review of Atton Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Vitacura
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was a little leery of a few things after reading reviews about this hotel - so let me share my experiences. The quick review is: Great hotel. The long review is:

The hotel staff where friendly and most spoke very good english. I arrived early and requested to check in early. There is a 50 dollar charge for checking in early, but the staff member graciously waived that fee if I agreed to stay in a different room (I booked a king, but I ended up staying in a room with two queens). I had no issues with this and agreed.

The room was very nice, quiet, and clean. It had your typical in-room bar with beverages (alcohol, non alcohol) and snacks. The prices where pretty typical for a hotel. I was on the 18th floor and had a beautiful view of the mountains. There was also a complimentary breakfast that was probably the best free hotel breakfast I have had. Eggs, bacon, sausage, and so much more. The only issue I had is they very quickly ran out of coffee cups - but just ask for one and they will get it for you.

The restaurant I had no issues with - I went there several times for dinner and my service wasn't slow. I seated myself each time, and within minutes I received my menu and drink. The dinner order was received shortly thereafter. On average, I was in and out in 30 minutes- and if that is too slow for you, they do have a dinner buffet monday to friday at 7:15PM with great food. I did that a few times and loved it. The prices are steep - but that is normal for a hotel restaurant. If you have complaints about that, then you clearly haven't stayed at very many hotels.

I cabbed around the city a lot, and unfortunately the hotel taxi was double the price it should be (approx 7,000 peso is what it should have been, but they charge 15,000 to where I needed to go). After trying to argue with the taxi drivers, i got the same responses each time - the hotel charges 35% on top of the normal charge. On the bright side, you are able to charge it to your room and it is safe.

No coffee maker in my room, but I never use that thing anyways. I do wish they had travel cups with the complimentary breakfast though, so I could take a coffee on the road with me.


All in all I had a great experience at this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor - The view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we are commited to keep improving our service level so all our guests want to come back.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future
King regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
There are newer reviews for Atton Vitacura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Arrived at 11.00 and they wanted $50 to check in. Given this is low season and there where few guests this is a total wrought and unless it changes I will not stay here again.

The remise service is totally unprofessional from this hotel. It is obviously run by a internal mafia of hotel employees in hand with the drivers. For example the normal remise fare from this hotel to the airport is 19,000 pesos. The drivers always ask if you have a hotel voucher which would be a fixed price but if you choose to pay cash the price is 35,000 pesos until you ask for a receipt and then it changes to 25,000 pesos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis-Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest
We apologise if you didn't have the experience you expected, in our hotel.
We are going to investigate about the problem you had with the taxi service, which is an external service, and we appreciate you took the time to give us this information.
About the early check in, this is a fee all hotels charge to their guests, when the hotel is full; our low season actually is only in February.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in a near future
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything is great. Friendly staff, rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. Gym is not very good and some delay in checking out. Breakfast is not bad. Room service didn't have my choice of order

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest
We appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights on business. The location is very quiet, a bit of a hike to most good restaurants. This is the newest Atton hotel, so everything is quite new. Breakfast is good, but they seem to have problems keeping enough coffee available. Service in the rooms is likewise a bit of a problem; if you call the front desk, you're not likely to get any help, but if you go down to the desk and ask, they bend over backwards to help you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest, we appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, and we will keep working hard to improve the restaurant and rooms service level.
We hope to welcome your back in a near future
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I only stayed for a very brief period after a delayed flight and an early departure, but the hotel was very nice and a shame that I didn't get to make more of it.
Very helpful staff and beautiful surroundings

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope you come back soon and have the chance to enjoy a little longer in our hotel Atton Vitacura.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is a great hotel. Simple, comfortable, nice staff. We had a small incident, where our roof started leaking from a broken pipe upstairs. We were swiftly relocated to a suite on the top floor while we were out. Restaurant is ok, nothing fancy but decent.
Location is close enough (15 minute walk) from the new Costanera Center mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielLima_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a new hotel and of course that helps with cleanliness and good maintenance, which is one of the most important things I look for in a hotel. Aside from that, the contemporary decoration feels bright, airy and fresh, the restaurant is not bad at all, and the staff was very helpful (for ex., when I checked in I asked for a room with a nice view and they said that wasn't within the price I had reserved, but they upgraded me anyway). The pool area is small and there aren't a lot of shops or restaurants near by, but I was traveling for work so that wasn't a big deal. In any case, you can walk to the biggest mall in Santiago or take a quick taxi ride to downtown -- one thing to consider when taking a taxi is that there are other Atton hotels and sometimes taxi drivers are confused (or pretend to be) and drive you to a different one, so make sure you have the exact address with you. The hotel was very close to where my conference was, so the location was great for me. This is one of the best stays I've had recently and I'd definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view when you check in. They may upgrade you and it's a nice view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, opinions as yours make us work harder to mantain and improve our service level.
We hope you come back soon
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,489 reviews
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 202 in Santiago
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 202 in Santiago
945 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
936 reviews
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#29 of 202 in Santiago
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Vitacura

Address: Avenida Vitacura 3201, Santiago 7630578, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton Vitacura is the newest hotel in Santiago of Atton Hoteles chain, recently opened in August 2012. This modern and cozy hotel, has everything what the contemporary traveler needs. His large and quiet guest rooms ensure a good rest after a working or sightseeing day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing