We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in South America!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atton Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton Vitacura
Ranked #25 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Mililani
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in South America!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent in all aspects! The sheets were luxurious, as well as the towels and bathroom amenities. Very state of the art decor. The room was very spacious overlooking the city. What a view! Convenient walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. Very clean and the staff, highly professional. The breakfast buffet was awesome! Too bad I had to leave to embark for a cruise. I could have used a few more days there, after my disappointing experiences with my previous hotel stays in Peru and Chile.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screenmeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest, we really appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel, it makes us work harder to keep our guests happy.
We are pleased you enjoyed the room and our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    533
    100
    21
    9
See reviews for
246
301
47
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Atton Vitacura is the 3rd Atton I have stayed in Santiago and it is the newest one. (Alonso de Cordova, then El Bosque...) The hotel offers the stuffs you need when you do business. Wifi in the rooms is an improvement but I used to enjoy more the furniture, the staff, the colors and the location of El Bosque. Although at a 15 minute walking distance to Costanera Center, it is located on the opposite side of the highway so going to the Mall takes more time than expected.
The lay-out of the breakfast and dining area could be improved. You spend extra time to find juice, hot beverages, bread or butter. Bathroom is small and there is no bath option here, just a modern shower.
My overall experience at Atton Vitacura has been very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your opinion and suggestions about your stay in Atton Vitacura. We are commited to keep improving our service level, that's why reviews as yours are actually very usefull for us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st johns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

No coffee making facilities in the room but a ottle of water is there for $6!
Rooms are clean and confortable, the bathroom a little small.
Nothing special but overpriced.
Staff are friendly with especially helpfull front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpeterip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, we are sorry about your complain for having no coffe facilities in the guest room you chose. By the moment we only have those facilities in the King Studio room, and we hope we can have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This new hotel is good nut can improve.
The hotel premises are good, big rooms, nice views ( choose a high floor).
Front desk staff is friendly.
Restaurant is the downfall, complementary breakfast , but the oven to warm the bread is broken,no fresh fruit juice. No fresh juices at all.
Complementary wifi.
Restaurants nearby but a walking disitance from Isidora GLoyenechea and Nueva Costanera and Alonso de Cordova

Room Tip: High floor. DO not chooose low flor facing Avda Kennedy to much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limlira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest we appreciatte your opinion about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we are commited to improve the Foods & Beverage service of our hotel, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back.
Kind regards.
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at this Property from 10th Dec to 12th Dec 2012. It is a good property with EXCELLENT Staff. This is a place that makes you feel so very WELCOME, that you feel so nice meeting all the smiling Welcoming faces. The Reception staff truly makes you feel WELCOME and always ready to help. My Bag had not arrived & the airline was not picking up the phones but the Staff was regularly following up with regular updates.
Breakfast was Truly Good covering almost everything for everyone. I am a vegetarian & ina lot of places get limited stuff but here there was no shortage.
Even for Dinner they quickly arranged some vegetarian meal for me.
I had even seen a Guest being upset at the Reception but the staff was listening patiently showing no frustration, being their normal smiling self.
All in all a Great Stay. I always feel that Helpful, Smiling staff just enhances ones stay a lot !!

Room Tip: This cannot say as mines was good in every way !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, we really appreciatte your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we are commited to keep improving our service level so our guests want to return. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel Atton in Vitacura is in a great location very close to some of Santiago's top restaurants and biggest shopping malls. The facilities at the hotel are all very new and the gym and pool are worth using during your stay. The buffet breakfast was a top way to start the day and fuel yourself for braving a horse ride in the hills or a game of golf in the searing heat. We will be back for another visit in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room that overlooks the golf course and out to the Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo F, Duty Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Roxburgh,

On behalf of the team at Atton Vitacura I thank you for this review. We love to hear from our happy guests and this encourages us to keep improving our services every day.

I would also like to thank you for continuing to choose our hotel as your home when you come to Santiago de Chile. We will be waiting for you next time.

Kind regards.

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's a nice hotel to sleep and dinner in the room.
Maybe is not the better location to go around, but the quality of the room and the room service compensate the location.
The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is big and confortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#28 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#44 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Atton Las Condes
#33 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Vitacura

Property: Atton Vitacura
Address: Avenida Vitacura 3201, Santiago 7630578, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton Vitacura is the newest hotel in Santiago of Atton Hoteles chain, recently opened in August 2012. This modern and cozy hotel, has everything what the contemporary traveler needs. His large and quiet guest rooms ensure a good rest after a working or sightseeing day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing