We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing apartment in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apart Urbano Bellas Artes
Ranked #246 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Moneglia, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing apartment in the center”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

just a few meters away from the central cerro santa lucia and not far from moneda and other sights in the center. the apartment was modern furnished and really beautiful. we definitely would like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    115
    61
    28
    36
See reviews for
90
120
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windlesham, Surrey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived a Santiago Airport with no real idea of where to stay but were helped by the man at the Turistik desk. The choice proved to be excellent, an apartment for the price of a hotel. It was cleanand airy and provided an excellent base to tour the city.
The Plaza de Armas was three blocks away and the surrounding pedestrian streets provided endless entertaining people watching!
Alexis who managed the apartments spoke very good English and proved to be extremely helpful. We enjoyed our initial stay so much, we booked another stay on our return to Santiago from the north.

Room Tip: Tower B is a little quieter than Tower A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterjg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights just a week ago.. what a good surprise! It's located in a very convenient part of the city with 3 metro stations nearby. You can walk around and easily find shops, restaurants, sight seeing spots..etc. nice and clean. Small but lovely pool on rooftop with great view. you can't ask more with this low price. i would definitely come back to say here next time.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutekinatabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This apartment was a great place to start our S America trip. We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had booked longer! Everything you could need is here - a kitchen with 4ring gas hob, oven, microwave, toaster, plenty of pots, pans, plates etc and they provided some washing up liquid / a sponge too! (No teatowel but a good sized draining board!)

The bedroom was a good size especially considering you have the rest of the apartment to spread out in and the bathroom was great - bath with powerful shower over it and lots of space for toiletries. The router for the wifi was in the bedroom - no issues with signal and the speed was brilliant!

The apartment was clean and someone came by each day to replenish our towels / clean if we wanted. There was some noise from the other apartments but nothing particularly intrusive. And it was great to have a laundry room on site (right at the top of one tower block with fantastic views!) with a machine for tokens and washing powder in the ground floor walkway by the lift. Very convenient!

We also loved the location - close to the main square, metro station, gardens with amazing viewpoint and the all important supermarket. We didn't eat out in the end as we so enjoyed cooking for ourselves after 3 months away but I'm sure restaurants wouldn't be hard to find.

Overall excellent value and we'd happily go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you enjoy room service, bell hops, and nice hotel design, then this is not it. The building itself is plain and rather ugly, but the apartments are another story. At least the one I stayed in, which was modern, from the furnishings to the tv. No AC, but open the windows and you are fine. Overall, for the price and location, and the spaciousness of having your own apartment, its a good option. Just don't stay here, again, if you need daily assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a kind of residence or Aparthotel with decent but tiny rooms spread over a huge 4 towers-20 floors condo close to Santa Lucia metro station.
Although location and rooms are quite good I would recommend to avoid staying in this hotel.
Firstly, the managers take care of customers in a very sporadic and minimal way. I tried to change my reservation calling the telephone number reported in Tripadvisor but no-one answered my calls, I also have tried to contact the managers during my stay using the phone in my room but, again, they were most of the times away or just they didn't answer.
Secondly, the rooms of this hotel are not on the same floor or wing of the condo, they are just spread over the 20 floors of 4 towers. My neighbor was a young student that is used to have parties every night. The last night they had a sort of "animal" party that lasted from 9:00 PM until 7:00 AM.. just impossible to sleep. Furthermore, the other neighbor had a dog used to bark all the night long. So, believe me, if you would like to relax and sleep a little bit, just avoid this place.

Room Tip: You may want to ask the manager to provide you with the background files of your neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We decided to book a apartment in Santiago as it was the cheaper option, even to a hostel. As we are on the road for a while, we hoped that we would have also some kind of "home"-feeling in an apartment.

The location is great, the city center is just a few blocks away and also the bar/restaurant hip area of the city is just a few minutes by foot. Just next to the building is a big Express Lider supermarket. The facilities are fantastic and you get the home feeling.

You just have to be aware, that the kitchen is not perfectly equipped. They really could provide salt, pepper and oil to cook. The provided cooking supplies are basic and there is no towel to dry the dishes. I would suggest, they should equip the kitchen a little bit better, but nevertheless the apartment is great.

Just note, this is not a hotel as some might guess. There is no reception or concierge etc. There is only a registration office.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Centro Histórico
Museo De Artes Apartments
Museo De Artes Apartments
#117 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Santa Lucia
Personal Aparts Bellas Artes
Personal Aparts Bellas Artes
#98 of 467 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Santa Lucia
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
#30 of 467 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Torre Tagle, Departamentos Amoblados
SR Propiedades
#208 of 467 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Santa Lucia
Altura Suites
Altura Suites
#8 of 467 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Urbano Bellas Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Urbano Bellas Artes

Property: Apart Urbano Bellas Artes
Address: Huerfanos 547, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart Urbano Bellas Artes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Apart Urbano Bellas Artes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing