We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ranked #70 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed at many Ibis and like it for it's straight forward, clean rooms. This hotel wasn't the cleanest Ibis I've stayed at but still merits a 4 out of 5. It is a good central location for walking to the sites and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 4,086 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nearby everything interesting in Santiago... close to the best restaurants, bars, cafes and most prestigious Malls. Steps from subway station,...wifi is free and quite fast, decent breakfast and friendly staff

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel offer beautiful views... choose a higher floor though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robson_Goiania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here and can recommend it. staff were friendly and the metro was just a few yards away and very easy to use. we ate in the buffet restaurant in the evening and enjoyed it. The only downside was that when we arrived and wanted a snack from the bar. we were told nothing was available except the afternoon buffet,however this was just a small glitch in what was otherwise an enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donaldbovill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Hotel however customer service need lots of improvements, especially at the front desk. I was asked to pay in advance. Why? after I stayed for 6 days hotel personnel refused to let me stay a couple of more hours in my room as i needed to finish e report.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Nava1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel does not meet the usual Accor group standard. Smaller than usual rooms, even for the Ibis standard. Worn out building and cracks on the room ceiling (due to some recent quake?!?) aren't at all acceptable or understandable in a hotel with less than 1 year. Only good aspect about this hotel was its location in Providenciales neighborhood and close to lots of restaurants and bars, shops and easy access to metro.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CesarTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's simply an Ibis hotel. Very basic, poor breakfast (as everyone have stated here).
The service from the front-desk is pretty bad and when we have a complain they just stare at you and nod (without giving you any way to solve the problem).

Well, our stay was ok, with a lot of stress about the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaisSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at Ibis in our trip to Santiago. The location is good, close to Manuel Montt metro station and walking distance from good restaurants/bars Astrid y Gaston, Aqui esta Coco, Liguria bar, etc.

It is far from the Isadora Goynechera and the Nueva Costanera where you will find some other nice restaurants, but no more than 4.000 pesos taxi ride. This is because there is no Metro there.

I would definitely stay there again. It is the Ibis standard you already know.

Note on breakfast: it seems to be fair a breakfast at USD 6 per person, but if you are on a budget trip and have few more minutes, the best option is to have your breakfast at a bakery in the Manuel Montt metro station. Cheaper and much better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vcmazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Santiago
#44 of 202 in Santiago
524 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 202 in Santiago
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamericano
#55 of 202 in Santiago
1,176 reviews
RQ Providencia
#58 of 202 in Santiago
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santiago Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Providencia

Address: Av Providencia 1187, Santiago 7500585, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santiago Providencia 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful neighborhood of Providencia, the ibis Santiago Providencia hotel is close to shops, bars, restaurants and cultural activities. One block from the Manuel Montt subway station and just 14.9 Miles (24 km) from the international airport, the hotel has 182 rooms with air conditioning for your comfort. Guests can enjoy our La Table Rouge restaurant and bar which is open 24 hours a day, in addition to free WIFI and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Santiago Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing