We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good cheap safe hotel”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #148 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very good cheap safe hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2008

I read the review here and then I booked the santa lucia hotel online and by phine as well.The stuff there can speak English and they are very nice.The location of this hotel is perfect.It is quite near Univeristy De Chile(metro line 1) and Plazza de Amars(Metro line 4).there are a lot of shopping centers nearby.This hotel is cheap but it is very clean inside,very safe as well.It provides free breakfast.
If i will go there again,i will choose this one.i visited a hostel in santiago.a room with private bathroom is more expensive than hotel santa lucia.and the room is much smaller than santa lucia hotel.it is a little old,but pretty good.trust me.
one more thing in santiago ,most of places there are no air conditioner.even in some 4 stars hotel.because it is not hot at all at night.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sgarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastoreca, Owner at Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear costumer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. I am very pleased that your stay with us was of your liking and we certainly hope to see you again. I will personally transmit your comment to all our staff.

Please let me know if you come to Chile again so we can meet in person!

Best regards,

Federico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
29
21
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Good and friendly staff. Clean through out. Very good location and felt safe and near everything I needed to be. I was made vey welcome by the reception staff. I would most certainly recoomend it, espcially by its clean rooms, low price and friendly staff and good location.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and attention to traveler
  • Disliked — I have no negative opinion
Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Palpalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Old hotel but inexpensive. Centrally located, Friendly staff. Excellent value for the dollar

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — old place
  • Stayed June 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dasdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We stayed here on two occasions, coming back the second time because the bargain price and location fit our needs.

The hotel is located in a busy section of Santiago on the top few floors of an office building. It feels like a throw back to the 60s or 70s, but in fact the room was spacious, quite comfortable and very quiet by Santiago standards. The decor was definitely dated but in good condition. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom just fine. The room was clean and well cared for, as was the hotel.

Breakfast was typical Chileno, and in a nice setting.

Check in and out was efficient, friendly and professional. Ditto for the staff overall.

This is no fancy, hip hotel, but it provides excellent value for money, is in a good location, and is clean and comfortable. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrippinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Paris Londres
#133 of 196 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Windsor Suite
Hotel Windsor Suite
#167 of 196 in Santiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gen Rooms
#92 of 196 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Sommelier Express
Hotel Sommelier Express
#85 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#100 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Property: Hotel Santa Lucia
Address: San Antonio 327 | Huerfanos 779, Santiago 8320168, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is Conveniently located in downtown Santiago close to main tourist attractions and business hot spots. Our main goal is to make your stay in downtown Santiago most enjoyable, comfortable and productive. Our friendly staff will be always at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing